Share Your World – Week 29


  1. What sound or sounds do you love?

Cats purring.  Or a baby sighing contentedly.  Or cooing. Or gurgling…. Or laughing…. Pretty much any noises made by babies!

2. If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?  A sturdy oak just because it is so sturdy and strong or a magnolia because the flowers are beautiful and unusual and they smell pretty!

3.   What is your favorite recipe that was passed down from your mother or grandmother?  Have you mastered it as well as the original? I would say the most favorite recipe I got from my mom is her Charlie Bread (a corn bread made with cream corn and sour cream) and no, unfortunately I have not “perfected” it.  I come pretty close but I am no master at it.

4.  What is your favorite genre for novels, and why? I would say novels that are based on history or factual events or situations.  Things like Gone With The Wind or The Help or Water For Elephants.  I also like books that are sort of semi autobiographical but are told with a sense of humor.  I know it’s weird but books like Running with Scissors, Dry, Me Talk Pretty and the Glass Castle.  I like reading about people who have overcome a lot in their lives but still have their sense of humor and self intact.  I greatly admire writers like Jeannette Walls, Augusten Burroughs and David Sedaris.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World – Week 29

  1. Ron says:

    “Cats purring. Or a baby sighing contentedly. Or cooing. Or gurgling…. Or laughing…. Pretty much any noises made by babies!”

    I so agree with you, Peg! LOVE the sound of cats purring and the cooing of babies!

    Also, I love the sound of rain!

    Have a faaaaaaabulous Monday, dear friend…..X

  2. Carol says:

    Love your answers. Your mom’s Charlie Bread really sounds good – can you share the recipe? I have the Glass Castle on my wish list, perhaps I should just go buy it!

  3. gretchen says:

    YES! Give us the Charlie Bread recipe!

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Cats purrring is a wonderful sound. Thanks for participating this week, I sure enjoyed your answers!

Leave a Reply

