Since it’s Father’s Day I wanted to repost the blog I posted two years ago on Father’s Day weekend. Happy Father’s Day to all you dads out there. I hope you have a wonderful day! I feel so blessed to still have my dad and have him in such great health!

Square Peg in a Round Hole

I had already written this post when I saw the Spin Cycle for this upcoming week which is of course fathers.  My addition to the Spin Cycle: 

This weekend being Father’s Day makes me think even more than usual about THE two most important men in my life. My wonderful father who of course has been my father for all of my 52 years and my awesome husband who has been my partner in crime for almost 29 years now. I am so very blessed to have them both and don’t know what I’d do without either of them and I truly don’t want to find out. 

My father was not always what I would call a “hands-on” dad when I was growing up but he was THERE which is a lot more than I can say for some dads. He taught me lots of life lessons. He taught me…

View original post 1,745 more words

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Ron says:

    HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to your two favorite men!
    Have a spectacular Sunday, dear friend!

    X

  2. Angelia Sims says:

    Happy Father’s Day to you Dwight and your Daddy! I know it’s a special day for them both to have YOU in their life. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

