Share Your World Week 27




  1. If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying and joyful life than yours?  I can’t really speak for others and their level of satisfaction and joy in their lives but I think I’m pretty darn close to the top of that list!  I think many people today are not so much unhappy as they are bored.  I think if most people stay busy they are generally satisfied if not joyful.  I have a wonderful life and a great family and I’m helping my husband live his dream so I don’t know if I could be any more joyful and satisfied than I am.  The only thing I’d require more of would be money.  And I’m not trying to be greedy and wanting like millions or anything, just enough to pay our bills!

  2. Which would you rather have, 100 million dollars or true love?  I can answer that by saying I’ve never had 100 million dollars or even a million dollars but I do think I was and am blessed enough to be married to my best friend and true love so I really can’t ask for more.  I’d pick what I have any day over what I could have.
  3. If you had to cancel one month of the year forevermore, so that period of time no longer existed, which month would go? And Why?  I don’t think I’d want to cancel any but if I HAD to choose one I’d say February and only because it’s the shortest month and I’d be giving up the leave amount of “time”.
  4. You’re given one million dollars, what do you spend it on?  I would first pay off our house and bills and then do the same for our parents, then our kids.  Then I’d hope to be able to help others who were less fortunate than ourselves.  I’m not talking people who are just looking for a handout.  I mean those who are truly in need of  help and I’d especially lean towards those who suffer silently and aren’t always grumbling about not having anything. Those type people I tend to think are more about wanting a handout and wanting an easy life than really NEEDING help.
About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Share Your World, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World Week 27

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    Those are some crazy difficult questions. Enough money to pay bills, and have a boat and house on the lake would work perfectly.
    🙂 Ha!

  2. Ron says:

    Great post, Peg!
    And I LOVED your answer to that last question. Me too!

    Happy Monday, dear friend! Have a faaaaaabulous week!
    (((((( You ))))))

    X to you and D!

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Such wonderful answers as always!!!

Leave a Reply

