Share Your World – Week 23


  1. 1.  You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

I am not comfortable doing absolutely nothing, but, I AM very comfortable doing quiet things like reading or watching TV for long stretches of time.

2. If you could inherit a vacation home anywhere in the world in which you could spend two months a year, where would it be?

In the mountains on a lake or near a babbling brook.

3. If you were instantly able to play one musical instrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be?

guitar

4. Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

Right this second I’m gonna be selfish and say I’d take the money for myself.  Most times I’d take more money & give it away.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World – Week 23

  1. Alaina says:

    I am totally awful at not doing anything. I can hardly sit still 🙂

  2. Ron says:

    Peg, I think MOST people (if they’re honest) would feel the same way about #4.
    I know I would!

    The only time I spent time doing nothing was when I was on my solitary retreats. But even that was not really doing nothing because I took long walks in the woods, while listening to music on my head phones. It’s hard to just do nothing, isn’t it?

    Happy Monday, dear friend! Hope all is going well with the restaurant!

    X

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I can hear that babbling brook right now…..the brook leads into the lake which you can see in the distance!!! Loved your answers!

Leave a Reply

