Share Your World – Week 20

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?   I think I’d probably be around 30.  Young enough for my body not to have all these old aches and pains but old enough to be mature and have a good grip on life.

What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you?  I am so incredibly blessed that I have had many people do some pretty awesome kindnesses for me but I think one of the kindest that I haven’t talked about would be when my brother and sister in law came out to visit for our oldest daughter’s wedding and being poor since we had been paying for this wedding, our spare fridge in the garage went out and we were doing the food for the wedding reception and didn’t have the money to replace it and they went out (without telling us) and bought us a new one and had it delivered the same day.

What was your favorite childhood television program?  It wasn’t a show but a “movie” that showed on television all the time was Wizard of Oz.  I also liked Leave it to Beaver and My Three Sons.

Which cooking utensil (other than the usual pots and pans etc) would you miss the most?  My microwave and coffee pot!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Share Your World, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World – Week 20

  1. Ron says:

    LOVED your answers, Peg, especially #2 – how sweet!

    Let’s see…

    #1) I’d be in my late 30’s
    #2) All the prayers, good vibes, and concern my blogging friends sent to my mother when I told them about her illness.
    #3) I Love Lucy
    #4) My French Press

    Have a terrific Tuesday, dear friend….X

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Such great answers. I so enjoyed reading about your brother and sister in law!

  3. I’d choose 30 as well. But I am remarkably surprised that I feel just comfortable now at 62. Needed extra 30 years of weathering. I didn’t get older. I got refined.

Leave a Reply

