Share Your World – Week 18

Do you play video/computer game?  Which one(s) or most recent?

I used to play games on Facebook.  My sister got me started on almost of the ones I played and then she bailed on me leaving me with a FV (Farmville) and MW (MafiaWars) addiction that left me tweaking ona daily basis to “be the best” and have the best farm and have the most kills, etc. etc.  I finally narrowed it down to just Farmville but then it just got to be WAY too time consuming.  With all that is going on in our lives I simply no longer had time to feed my gaming addiction so I severed my ties about a month ago.  I think I’m finally over the DT’s and withdrawal symptoms.  As with everything else I’ve had to “quit” in my life… I have to do it cold turkey and get rid of it altogether.  There is no weaning me off anything. I’m sort of an all or nothing type person so I just one day decided I’d had enough wasting time on it and quit and removed the applications from my Facebook page and that’s it.  Then I found Scrabble on my Kindle and spent several days wasting time on that before I realized I was starting again and just stopped.  I love Scrabble and I’ve had several people want me to play “Words with Friends” (including my daughter) which looks very similar to Scrabble but I know I can’t allow myself to get sucked in again! Between blogging, school and us opening this restaurant and then Chorizo being sick on top of that, I simply can’t allow myself to do it!  I’m having a hard enough time carving out enough time for everything else.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?  If I am doing some kind of math or accounting I use a pencil.  If I am writing I use a pen.  I just prefer the fluidity of ink on paper vs. lead or graphite on paper when I’m writing.

What has surprised me about blogging? How closely you bond with other bloggers.  I have been amazed (and very grateful) for the relationships I have formed with people I would otherwise never have known had it not been for blogging.  Some I have never met in person but feel like I know almost intimately and others I have actually had the pleasure of meeting in real life and now know I have lifelong friends that always gonna be there for me one way or another!

If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including people or animals), what would you put on it?  Pictures (of my most special people and animals), my laptop, and my Betty Boop doll.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World – Week 18

  1. Carol says:

    I remember your FarmVille days from the little poppets that appeared on Facebook. I’ve avoided those games.

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Loved your answers!!!

Leave a Reply

