Share Your World – Week 17

  1. At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive?

Actually just lately, the last month or so I have more than anything since we decided to open our own restaurant.  Having been sort of in semi-retirement for the last several years I had begun to feel kind of useless and brain dead.  Since this new adventure has begun in our lives I feel more alive and useful and vibrant than I have in years.  We are working towards a lifelong goal together and it’s something we are both  very passionate about and it’s OURS.

2.  What individual item of food would you not eat, even if it was served to you at the Queen/President’s dinner table? (Something ordinary.) LIVER….hands down, without a question.  I do not like liver in any shape or form, I don’t care what animal it comes from I think it’s gross.  O rblodd sausage… just the thought of that makes me nauseous.

3.  If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?  I would pick wisdom.  Mainly because if you pick luck you are betting on purely that… that you will be lucky and you are at luck’s whim.  If you have wisdom you don’t so much have to depend on luck. That’s not saying I don’t want to be lucky or have luck in our lives. I appreciate everything that has happened to us due to luck but I would much rather depend on wisdom.  Yeah, I think that’s the wise choice!

4. What was the last time you went to a new place?  I can’t remember the last time we went somewhere new.  I think maybe when we were in Virginia Beach we went to Winter’s Barbecue which isn’t a new restaurant but it was new to us.  The last actual new opening we went to was about a month ago we went to the new Olive Garden in Fayetteville, GA the week it opened.  We’ve been to Olive Garden many times but that was the first time we went to that one and it had just opened a couple of days before that.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World – Week 17

  1. Ron says:

    Great responses, Peg!

    And I would have to agree with you…

    NO liver!!!!

    And most definitely, I would choose WISDOM over luck. And for the same reason you mentioned!

    Happy Tuesday, dear friend……X

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I’m with you on the liver!! Great answers as always. I’m so glad you have your restaurant. That would be new too!!!

  3. gretchen says:

    The new restaurant is SO exciting! I really think I’d love to do that, but I know it’s so much work! I’m with you on the liver, though I do enjoy a nice pate. And yes, wisdom always. I WISH I had more!

Leave a Reply

