Share Your World – Week 12

  1. What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life?

Always and Forever by Heat Wave (it was our wedding song),Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin, Hallelujah by Jeff Buckley, Peaceful Easy Feeling by The Eagles, Sound of Silence of Simon and Garfunkel.  There are many others but these came to mind first.

2.  What is your favorite time of day?

I actually have two favorite times of day.  First I love early morning sitting at my computer drinking my first cup of coffee in the still and quiet. Second, I love evening when I finally get to sit down in front of the TV with a glass of wine and unwind.

3.  What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what City and Country do you live?

We live about 20 miles outside the bustling metropolis of Atlanta, GA (USA) but it’s just far enough away to be a little bit country but close enough to be convenient for anything you’d need.  My favorite part of Douglasville (other than my own back yard) would probably be Sweetwater Creek State Park.  It’s pretty and peaceful and if you are so inclined you can walk the trails to the old factory ruins or you can just sit by the water and enjoy watching nature unfold around you.  For the “urban flair” I like the quaintness of our downtown area with all the old buildings and the brick “town square” of O’Neal Plaza.

4. If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich?  

    Being with my family and animals.  They all make me happy.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – Week 12

  1. Carol says:

    Good answers! I’m behind on this one – maybe tomorrow. Maybe Wednesday. Stalling till I come up with answers.

  2. suzicate says:

    I see your favorite moments involve sitting and drinking delightful beverages – I can tell we are sisters!

  3. Ron says:

    LOVED your last answer, Peg!!!!

    I also loved Suzi’s comment!

    My favorite part of the day is dusk/night because it always makes me feel relaxed and peaceful. I also seem to get creatively inspired at night.

    Happy Monday, dear friend!

    ((((( You )))))

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Ron… and yes, Suzi and I both love our beverages…whether it be a good old cup of joe in the morning or a nice relaxing glass of vino in the evening!

  4. Katie says:

    We agree on the favorite times of day!

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Such a wonderful entry for the week!!! Thanks for participating!

Leave a Reply

