Share Your World – Week 11

  1.   What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?

I think I would have to say riding a bus would top my list as the LEAST favorite mode of transportation.  I love flying. I don’t mind a train although I’ve never really travelled by Amtrak or that type of train. I loved being on a cruise so I’d say BUS BITES

2.  Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?

I always considered myself a cat person and then we got Chorizo and he kind of changed my mind a little. I still think cats are less trouble and I love them to death but something about a dog’s adoration just makes my day.

3.   What really makes my heart sing?

My family and my animals!  And babies! And a good cup of coffee in the morning!

4.  What word or words are fun for you to say?  And yes Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious counts a a fun word!

I have to go with Cee on supercalifragilisticexpialidocious (I probably spelled that wrong) as being fun to say and then for some reason I like the word “medicinal”.  I’m not really sure why… I just like it!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Share Your World, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World – Week 11

  1. Ron says:

    Fun meme, Peg!

    Like you, a bus is my least favorite mode of transportation. In fact, I would (and have) walk 30 blocks before I ever get on a bus. 😦

    My favorite mode is a train 🙂

    Great talking to you last night, dear friend!

    (((((( You )))))))

    x

    • pegbur7 says:

      Ron, I’ve never really taken a train as public transportation other than subways and I always enjoy subways after I get over my initial fear of being underground mostly!

  2. Katie says:

    I don’t like public transportation busses, but give me a luxury tour bus of England any time.

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    For the spelling of supercalifragilisticexpialidocious I had to learn in the 3rd grade…a fun exercise for learning. Haven’t forgotten either. But you can just google supercalifrag…and the rest comes up under a search.

  4. Carol says:

    Medicinal almost sounds magical, doesn’t it? Interesting how few people like buses – at least our American bus transport system.

Leave a Reply

