Share Your World – Week 10

This week’s Share Your World I am doing a little later than usual just because of timing.  Here’s my answer’s to Cee’s questions:

  1. Can you change a car tire?

I know the mechanics of it but I’ve never done it.  I just call AAA.  I have arthritis in my hands and it’s very difficult to grip the jack and I’m not sure if I have enough strength to actually use the tire iron to get the bolts off the tire!

  1. Are you a collector of anything?

Memories!  And dust, and books…. Not a true collector per se’, I just have a lot of them.  I leave the hoarding capabilities to hubby.  We don’t have enough room in our house for both of us to collect!  He collects baseball cards and comic books and old newspapers and magazines, etc.  We have no more room to collect ANYTHING!  I like coffee cups and have “collected” several from different places we go but I’d say it’s not by any means considered a “collection”.

  1. If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

As much as I complain about my name and how country it sounds, I think it probably suits me and I can’t imagine being named anything else.  I guess if I HAD to choose it would be something that starts with A to put you first on the list and it would have to be something I felt sounded like Angelina or Alexandra or something like that.

  1. What am I wearing right now?

If you’re asking me what YOU are wearing I have NO CLUE.  If you are asking what I’m wearing, well… right this moment I look like a slob.  I have on like yoga pants/pajama bottoms and a long sleeve sweater type blouse because I’m friggin’ freezing to death.  The wind chill outside today is in the single digits!

  1. If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

That’s a tough one.  I love trees and plants.  If I was going to be a flower it would probably be an Iris or something as strikingly vibrant. Tiger lily maybe?

If I were going to be a tree… if I were going to go for beauty I love weeping willow trees but wouldn’t want to be considered a “wuss” so to maintain the beauty but still go for strong I’s probably pick a Magnolia tree because they remind me of southern women.  They are strong, beautiful and the flowers are both beautiful and magnificent smelling.  If I was just going for strength I think I’d be a mighty oak on an old southern plantation.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World – Week 10

  1. I was thinking a Magnolia for you too. 🙂

  2. Ron says:

    I LOVE magnolia trees, Peg!

    They’re exquisite!

    I took me sometime to like my name, and I now do. However, if I had to choose another name, it would be Michael. I love that name!

    Have a great Friday, dear friend!

    X

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Such awesome answers. I loved them all!!

  4. Gretchen says:

    That’s what AAA is for! God bless AAA. I’m about to plant a Magnolia in my yard for those very reasons, even though everybody who has them says they’re a pain to clean up after. And I think you’d make a fine magnolia, though I bet you’re easier to clean up.

    • pegbur7 says:

      Yes, and I have put my AAA to good use lately! And thanks for the compliment. I think being thought of as a magnolia is quite the compliment and I do clean up after myself (mostly). 🙂

Leave a Reply

