Honey, You Send Me Over the Moon

Honeymoon

Funny that the Spin Cycle topic this week is Honeymoon.  I wrote all about our wedding several times before but the most elaborate one with the most pictures was here.  I figured you can just click the link there and go back and read it again if you like. It’s been awhile so if you haven’t been sticking around a long time you probably haven’t read it.

This post was supposed to be about our honeymoon though so it will be short.  Just like our honeymoon.  Oh, that’s right…we didn’t HAVE a honeymoon.  Hubby had been newly promoted to General Manager of the Cafeteria style restaurant he worked for and only got 3 days off and I worked in retail hell and had the boss from hell and she hated me and only gave me 2 days off!  So NO time for a honeymoon.

We had said we’d go “later”.  Well, I guess later hasn’t come because we never officially took a honeymoon even though we’ve been on lots of nice trips.  If I could pick somewhere I would have liked to go for a honeymoon I’d say it would be Hawaii.  I have never been to Hawaii and I’d like to be able to say at least once that I’ve been!  But right now there’s lots more pans in the fire that need tending so I guess an official honeymoon will have to wait a little while longer.  It’s been 30 years so I guess we can wait a few more!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Spin Cycle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Honey, You Send Me Over the Moon

  1. Angela Sims says:

    We didn’t get a honeymoon either. Jason just had to go to the hospital. I still think he was testing the in sickness vow three days after our wedding. Lol.
    Hawaii is great! Definitely a place to see. I’ve only been to Oahu, but would love to see Maui.

    • pegbur7 says:

      I remember how sick he was. Y’all had a time of it! I’m glad things are better and at least now you know what’s going on!

      I really do want to go to Hawaii!

  2. Ron says:

    I know many couples who (for whatever reason) were unable to take a honeymoon, but then ended up eventually having an impromptu honeymoon YEARS later, which ended up being great because they went somewhere they both REALLY wanted to go.

    So keep the faith, Peg, because I know you’ll eventually get that honeymoon in Hawaii!!!!

    Have a faaaaaaaaaabulous Tuesday!

    X

  3. Carol says:

    So what, really, is a honeymoon anyway? Maybe the very best honeymoon is all those wonderful moments in the marriage where your heart and tummy both yelled “I love him” at the same time and all you wanted in your life was to be near him, to have him hold you and to watch the snow fall or the fire in the fireplace flicker. Do ya’ think?

  4. Gretchen says:

    Oh NO! It’s high time you did something about this! Make a plan. I hope I’ve spurred your creativity!

    You’re linked!!

  5. Sheri says:

    I just stumbled into the Spin Cycle, so I am checking in on some of the honeymoon stories. Feel free to read about our wedding night (that sounds so wrong), but seriously, that was our honeymoon and it’s a funny story. I hope you get your honeymoon someday. We did get ours for our ten years anniversary.

  6. Hawaii would be beautiful!

  7. CaJoh says:

    Stopping by from the Spin Cycle. Perhaps you can schedule a belated honeymoon during a milestone anniversary. Here’s to hoping you find a great place to go.

    • pegbur7 says:

      We’ve been on many nice little trips and this past anniversary was our 30th and we took a long weekend and went to a mountain cabin by ourselves (and the dog) which was really nice. I guess it’s the marriage that matters and not the honeymoon, right?

  8. Ginny Marie says:

    Oh, I would love to go to Hawaii! Neither my husband or I have been there. Maybe some day we’ll get the chance!

Leave a Reply

