Wordless Wednesday – Stone Mountain

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – Stone Mountain

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    I will never forget my trip to Stone Mountain. I got to see the laser show and we camped out overnight. It a big girl scout trip when I was thirteen. Good times! Great pic!

    • pegbur7 says:

      I love the laser show. We had to go out that way to pick up some catering stuff and luckily I brought my camera so I could snap a picture while we were driving by.

  2. Ron says:

    GREAT one, Peg!

    When I first looked at this photo I thought it was that mountain area in California that has the HOLLYWOOD sign on it!

    Thanks for sharing, dear friend. Happy Wednesday!

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Nope, it’s the big mountain made of stone right outside of Atlanta! If I remember correctly I think they say that the base of the mountain goes underneath like 6 other states it’s so large!

  3. Familiar sight there. I spent many, many weekends there while growing up in Gwinnett Co. And even with all the commercial interests that have taken over, it was still a good place.

Leave a Reply

