Share Your World – Week 8

Hooking up with Cee’s Share Your World This Week.  
  1. What is one of your quirky traits?

When I make sandwiches IF I put mayonnaise and mustard both on the sandwich they have to be on opposite pieces of bread and it can be very thin but it must cover every little piece of that side of the bread…all the way to the crust. I know, weird.

2. If you could be given ANY gift what would it be?

Health

3. What chore do you absolutely hate doing?

All of them! I am essentially very lazy.  I don’t like drying dishes or scrubbing floors though.  I will let dishes drain in the drainer until they are dry if it’s just me home. 

4.  If you could play any sport professionally what would it be?

IF I were younger, and thinner, and athletic, and if there had been such a thing when I was younger, and if I’d had one iota of athletic ability I would have loved to have been a competitive cheerleader or figure skater.  I always wanted to cheer and my mom would never let me and figure skaters have always fascinated me. When I was younger, there wasn’t anywhere around us to skate, either ice or roller so I didn’t even skate for the first time until I was over 18 and by then had learned to fear falling so I have never been good at skating, plus I have weak ankles and then the whole non-athletic thing rears it’s ugly head again.  I would actually have loved to have been athletic but since I was never allowed to participate in any sports when I was younger I never knew if I could have been any good at anything at all.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Share Your World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Share Your World – Week 8

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    I love to skate. So fun! Ya’ll really lived in the sticks! And too funny about your bread..I just glob mine one. Sometimes those super gushy bites are good. 😉

    • pegbur7 says:

      It can be gushy…it’s just got to be on the whole surface of the bread. I can’t leave any little surface touching the sandwich without being covered! I’m weird…

  2. Agree with 1, 2, 3. 4-baseball. Or poker.

  3. Back when we used to buy those tubs o’ margerine, I had to be the one to break those curly-q’s that the spread naturally made when being filled. Didn’t matter if I wasn’t the one using it, I would bump my way in, use the knife to cut the tip off, and hand it back over to whoever wanted to use it in the first place.
    🙂

    • pegbur7 says:

      That is hilarious. Which reminds me… I ALWAYS want the end piece of the bread (like those loaves they give you at Long Horns?) I have to have the crusty piece!

  4. Mark says:

    My daughter is wanting to go out for Soccer this Spring.
    Now let me ask you to not hate me after I say the next thing, okay?
    I don’t like girls playing sports. I know, I’m bad that way but it is what it is. That said, I won’t stop her if she insists.
    Your gay male chauvinist pig Friend, m.

    • pegbur7 says:

      That is funny. My mom didn’t want me running track because she said it made my legs too masculine! So I guess that made her a female chauvinist! All three of my girls played sports. Starting when they were in elementary and they all tried basketball but only one was good at it. They just kept trying things until they found what they were good at. The oldest and youngest loved cheering and the middle one used to throw volleyballs (accidently on purpose) at the “rah rah” girls as she called them when they would be in the gym at the same time.

  5. ElizOF says:

    Hysterical… Thanks for the humor. 😉

  6. Ron says:

    “figure skaters have always fascinated me.”

    OMG…me too, Peg!!!!

    In fact, I use to have a secret wish to be Peggy Fleming doing a perfect figure 8 on ice!

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    GREAT list! Loved your answer to #1.

    Hope you had a fantabulous Monday, dear friend!

    (((( You ))))

    X

  7. Katie says:

    I love to do and read memes. They really help to get to know your blogging friends. I am with you on mayonnaise and mustard, I usually put one or the other on a sandwich, rarely both and never on the same slice of bread.

  8. Carol says:

    Love your answers. Really relate to the lazy thing – but are we really lazy, or is housework just one of those drudge things with little pleasure during the doing and little reward once done? My wish list would include someone to come in and clean for me once a week. I had that when I worked and loved it!

    • pegbur7 says:

      I’m one of those weird people that IF I had people come in and clean I’d probably clean FIRST so I wouldn’t be embarrassed about how dirty my house was!

Leave a Reply

