I Had A Dream…

Dream Job

Last night I had a crazy dream…..

This week’s spin is on your perfect job.  Have you ever HAD the perfect job?  What would it be?  I have had some jobs I really enjoyed and I’ve had some jobs that I didn’t.  Actually most jobs I’ve had I have enjoyed… the jobs themselves, it was the people that I had to put up with ON those jobs that made them unpleasant.

I can honestly say that I can’t think of a job that I’ve had that I really really disliked except for the short stint I had as a “door to door” encyclopedia sales person. Yeah, I really did that.  And even then, it wasn’t the job itself so much because I enjoyed meeting the people, again, it was the people I worked with/for.  They were very disorganized and just really didn’t do a good job of follow through.

A “dream job” for me wouldn’t be that difficult.  It would involve working with people, preferably new ones each day!  I actually really like working retail in the respects that I got to meet new people every day and the same with working at the chiropractor ‘s office.  I got to meet new people almost every day.

The other thing I really like to do I HELP people.  I felt like I did that at the chiropractor’s office (even though I wasn’t the one actually making them feel better) and that made me happy.  So, helping people would be a big priority.

I also love giving things to people or just giving things away.  And I know when I volunteered on the umpteen committees and fund raisers for the kids activities that always made me happy.  Meeting goals and raising money and giving things away…. Yeah, that’s all good.

I guess then, my ideal job would quite possibly involve working for a non-profit of some kind.  I enjoy organizing fund raisers, I enjoy making people happy, I enough working with people and meeting new people and I enjoy giving things away!  SO… if any of you guys out there know of a job in the Atlanta area that involves all those things THAT would be my dream job.  Oh, an being able to work from home and work my own hours or at least not your typical 9 to 5 hours wouldn’t hurt either!  Is that too much to ask?

I have a dream…. A dream job… I just don’t know where to find it!

So what’s your dream job? Spin it up and head on over to Gretchen’s Second Blooming to tell us all about it!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Spin Cycle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to I Had A Dream…

  1. Gretchen says:

    You were actually a door to door encyclopedia salesman?! I love that!
    I’m with you on the working for a nonprofit thing. Well, I guess I work for nonprofits all the time, but nobody PAYS me for it. But actually being part of the workings of a nonprofit would be pretty great. If I hear of any jobs in the Atlanta area…

    You are linked!

  2. eof737 says:

    I loved the way you presented your dream… 🙂

  3. Angelia Sims says:

    My dream job was to be a flight attendant. Dreamed about that since I was 10 years old back then they were called stewardesses. But after being a travel agent and visiting fun resorts, being couped up on a plane did not seem like a good idea.

    You should look into American Heart Association. We do their travel and they seem like a great company. 🙂

  4. suzicate says:

    Ha, I don’t know where to find mine either!

  5. Katie says:

    My dream job would be working with doggies, that did not involve cleaning up after them.

    • pegbur7 says:

      I DID work with doggies in my first job out of high school. I was a animal control officer (dog catcher) it was horrible seeing how some people treated their animals and I ended up wanting to always take them home so they wouldn’t be put down!

  6. Oooo…a non-profit would be good.

  7. Ron says:

    Your dream job sounds AWESOME!

    And you would be PERFECT for that, I could SO seeing you doing it!

    My least favorite job was being a waiter because quite frankly I’m BAD at it.

    I do love my present job in retail because like you, I enjoy being around people. However, my dream job would be to TRAVEL as a trainer/educator for a company. I so enjoy teaching.

    Great post, Peg!

    Have a SUPA’ weekend, dear friend……X

  8. Patty says:

    Oooh, I wish I could hire you for my LEGO Club. It’s a social skills club for kids with autism and other social/development issues and I could so use someone to help with fund raising, advertising, etc. It’s a ton of fun, but I can’t afford to pay anyone. And I’m assuming you don’t live in Central Illinois….

    Great spin!

  9. NikNik says:

    Look into places like the AMerican Heart Association, the Breast Cancer Awareness Programs, MS Society- places like that. That’s what my friend “E” is doing in NC now.

  10. Ginny Marie says:

    Some of my best jobs have been volunteer ones! Unfortunately, volunteering doesn’t pay the bills. :^( Your dream job is out there somewhere!

  11. Jen says:

    I sometimes wonder if there’s a really perfect job. When my kids complain about their jobs I usually tell them if it wasn’t work and it didn’t feel like work then it would be called a vacation 🙂

    I did however have one of those jobs Ginny Marie was talking about! I worked with a group of Catholic nuns, helping the poor on a bi weekly basis for eleven years. It was the most rewarding job I ever had. Thank goodness we were ok for money and I didn’t need the paycheck. The emotional rewards were amazing; priceless.

Leave a Reply

