Weekly Photo Challenge: D Archives

Here are my submissions for FrizzText and the D archive photos:

Dad (on the left with his dad on the right)

Dinner!

Daughters!

Decoration

Dusk

Another Dusk

Dusk or Dawn?

Darkness before dawn

DARK (and kinda creepy!)

Doggie

doorway

Drizzly dawn

Dawn of a new day

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: D Archives

  1. terrepruitt says:

    I LOVE the “Daughters” one! “Dusk” is beautiful as is “Doorway”.

  2. Dark and kind of creepy – what a great photo!!

  3. Wow, your dad was quite handsome! And of course, your daughters are beautiful.

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Jen! I had posted that because I was talking to Ron from Vent the other day and I was telling him how much I think he used to look like Clark Gable so I thought I’d throw that one in so he’d see!

  4. Ron says:

    Peg, awesome submissions!

    Especially love the one of your girls in their balloon hats – that’s PRICELESS!

    And also the ones of dusk. That’s my favorite time of the day.

    Beautiful vintage shot of your dad. I adore old photos!

    Have a great Monday, dear friend!

    ((((( You )))))
    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      I love the one of them with the balloon hats too! That was a DOUBLE celebration. Dang… I should have thought of that for the D word! It was celebrating #3’s high school graduation and her 18th birthday (same day!).

  5. Katie says:

    Photo archives, that is my New Years resolution. Scan all the photos.

  6. You have a beautiful family. Even the pup is a knock out! The trees scared me because I hope you weren’t out there in the dark taking photos. That’s when Aliens come. Just be careful, Dear Peg!

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Linda! And yes, I WAS out there in the dark taking pictures! I usually have to take pup out in the dark to go to the bathroom and I swear sometimes those aliens are out there scurrying around waiting for me to let down my guard! πŸ˜‰

  7. Lisa says:

    Ooooo…love the doorway shot and Drizzly Dawn. Great finds in the archives.

  8. Like the doorway pic. Charming structure. In Miami homes from the 20’s have some charm but all the rest is cbs block mass produced homes, apts and a bazillion of condo rows on sun bleached dominoes. So in other parts of the country I imagine the structure posted here is not so unique but for me a delightful fairy tale castle.

    • pegbur7 says:

      It was a beautiful structure that was built as a tower on top of the tallest mountain in Alabama so that when you climb to the top you can see for miles and miles around. It was so cool.

Leave a Reply

