Weekly Photo Challenge: C Archive

CABIN we stayed at in CHERRY Log

So I am still not sure when I’m supposed to post these photo challenge archive pictures.  I thought we were supposed to do one a week but I see some people are just doing them every day and others are doing it whenever so I’m going with the latter and doing it when I get the chance. Each week I will post pictures I think represent a different letter of the alphabet.  I started with A and I am going in alphabetical order.  I wonder what the heck I will find by the time I get to X? HMMMNNNN….

Tres Leches CAKE my brother and his wife had for me on my birthday last year

CELEBRATION to honor my brother after the funeral service last April

CHEERLEADING Region CHAMPION shirts from when #3 was a junior

CHEAHA State Park

An old CHURCH in Blue Ridge GA

CHORIZO the amazing CHIWEENIE

CHIMNEY in the middle of a field...all that's left of an old farmhouse?

CLEBURNE COUNTY COURTHOUSE

Soapstone Clock - stone mined in Schuyler VA

Historic CHURCH in Savannah GA

COUSINS

COKE sign painted on side of building in downtown Douglasville GA

A COOL CAR that was parked outside my work one day

A CROW sitting in a tree in my back yard

COOL looking CLOUDS

National CHEERLEADING COMPETITION (#3 is on top to far right of picture)

What we did with our CREDIT CARDS last year

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: C Archive

  1. Like the chimney . Practical way to keep warm in an open field during winter.

  2. frizztext says:

    thanks for joining the idea!

  3. The last two are my favorites because WOW, #3 is flexible and we did the same thing with our credit cards two years ago. We are now debt free except for the house and the van. (If that schmuck hadn’t hit John that night, the van would be paid off too..)

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Jen! Didn’t it feel GOOD cutting them up. I admit I had a little anxiety at first but then it just felt so darn good!

      Yes, she was VERY flexible! Being a flyer she was forever getting hurt though.

  4. Ron says:

    Wonderful photos, Peg!

    LOVE the shot of the crow, which happens to be my favorite bird.

    And the shot of the Tres Leches cake looks BEYOND yummy!

    Have a super Monday, dear friend!

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Ron. That Crow has been coming back a lot and the other day he had friends with him.

      The Tres Leches cake WAS awesome. I had never had one before and it was I think the most moist cake I have ever eaten!

  5. Angelia Sims says:

    The amazing Chiweenie! OMG! Those eyes crack me up! 😀

  6. 2e0mca says:

    That’s a fair old mix of C’s – love the chopped credit cards and I would love the Cheerleaders but my wife says I’m not allowed to 😉 The Coke advert is cool 🙂

  7. mj monaghan says:

    Wow, these pics are varied and awesome. Great job with “C”!

Leave a Reply

