A-Z Archive: A Challenge

My blogging friend over at FrizzText has come up with a photo challenge to go weekly through your archives and find a photo that encapsulates that weeks letter.  This week is A.  These are my choices: Arches or Archways

Arched windows and doors

Wrought iron arches between buildings

Farther view of the above

Arched passageways and doorways

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A-Z Archive: A Challenge

  1. Pingback: A-Z Archive: A Challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  2. See the peeling paint in last photo. The bricks are shedding the paint because bricks are not to be painted. On the other hand the white pillars really are a nice touch

  3. We have an arch in the entry to the small hallway in our home. I keep looking at it and thinking of ways to make it look better. These pictures are giving me ideas!

    • pegbur7 says:

      Glad I could help! That reminds me…we have arched windows and doorways here in my house! I could have used those too! LOL Hindsight is 20/20 right?

  4. Ron says:

    AWESOME arch captures, Peg!

    I adore the look of the peeling paint because it gives such an ‘old and vintage’ look to the buildings.

    I love the shape of arches. They always remind me of old church’s.

    Have a great Monday, dear friend…..X

  5. Katie says:

    The metal archways lend a great architectural touch between the 2 buildings. great pics

  6. These are awesome photos, Peg. You are really highlighting the architectural details. Nice!

  7. Lisa says:

    Sounds like a very fun meme! I look forward to seeing what you come up with each week.

  8. eof737 says:

    Terrific arches Peg! I love your choices… 😉

Leave a Reply

