Off to Cherry Log

If you’re reading this it must be Friday.  And hubby and I are probably on our way to the North Georgia Mountains.   We decided to do something different for our anniversary this year.  I think last year we went to Savannah (as we did three years ago) and I think the year in between we went to Virginia.   We were going to go to Savannah again since it’s one of our favorite places but since we kind of have custody of our grandpoopie we decided to go somewhere we can take him.  We could leave him at home with his mommy but with her working and him not handling being alone very well we decided to take him with us.

Our youngest’s ex-bloyfriend’s mother (are you confused yet?) owns a cabin in the North Georgia mountains and she allows small animals and she gave us a deal we couldn’t refuse.  Plus I wanted to go somewhere different where I could try out the new camera.  I know the leaves will probably be mostly off the trees but I figure that can also make for a beautiful picture, right?  Bare trees, mountains, maybe some wild life?

Here's a picture of where we will be staying!

I don’t mean wildlife like clubbing and out drinking til dawn.  I’m way too old for that!  If anything we will probably bring a couple of bottles of wine with us and spend out evenings by the fireplace.  The cabin sleeps ten (I think) and we invited all the girls to come up if they want but I don’t think they will show so  it looks like it will be me, the hubster and Chorizo.  I’m hoping we don’t have to contend with any bears as they did have a bear break into the cabin a few months ago.  I hope they stay away while we are there.

Our anniversary is actually on Monday.  We will be staying there Friday until Monday?   Then Monday will be 30 years since we said I DO.  Guess what?  I STILL do…. Love my husband that is.  I hope we have another 30 years together.  Or however long God sees fit.

Honey, I know you wanted to go on a cruise or have a BIG party and renew our vows but we don’t need to spend a lot of money or renew anything to prove how much we love each other to every one else. I KNOW how much you love me and I know how much I love you.  I don’t need to renew what still seems like I said I do to yesterday.

My whole point of this post (and we all know how I tend to roam and get off topic) was to say that since I am going to be out of town I may not get right back to people’s comments since I’m not sure how dependable the internet is at the cabin and just in case it is non-existent please know that I will get back to it when I return.  I have my blog set to post every day in my absence and I hope it does since I’m determined to try to finish out the year and my post a day commitment.  I’ll let you know how the cabin is when I get back.  We’re off to Johnnie’s Hideway!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Off to Cherry Log

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    30 years! That is truly beautiful! Know my heart is happy for you both. I hope you have a wonderful time in the woods. 🙂 Looks like a tree house. Congrats!!!

  2. suzicate says:

    Very pretty…enjoy! Since you guys will now be alone, aren’t you glad we couldn’t make it?!

  3. Ron says:

    “Then Monday will be 30 years since we said I DO. Guess what? I STILL do…. Love my husband that is. I hope we have another 30 years together. Or however long God sees fit.”

    OMG…that’s sooooooooooooooooooo beautiful, Peg!!!!!

    And congratulations on 30 years!

    Have a GLORIOUS weekend, dear friend. And that place looks PERFECT for an anniversary!!!!

    Much X and happiness to you and hubby!

    See ya on Monday!

  4. Lisa says:

    Congrats on beating the national average for staying married! 🙂 I love to hear about those who can make it through the tough times and be stronger for the experience. And I can’t wait to see your pics with the new camera!

Leave a Reply

