Happy Anniversary Blue Agave’!

I’m not feeling well tonight because we spent all day today out in the cold at the Cheaha State Park and Talladega National Forest taking pictures and I’m exhausted and cold. However, I can’t NOT post because I’m so close to the end of the year and my commitment to post every day this year so it’s going to be short.

Outside front of Blue Agave

Last night we went by Blue Agave so I could get a margarita on our way home and talking to the owner found out that it’s their ONE YEAR anniversary.  I’m not sure what 1st year is supposed to be? Paper maybe? I’m saying it’s BLUE… since it’s Blue Agave?

Anyway, we still try to go there about once a week or so because we try to support the local businesses and he just happens to own (IMHO) the BEST Mexican Restaurant in our town.  There are others that are good but I sincerely think Blue Agave is the best.  Not only is the food great (and reasonably priced) but the service is always friendly and wonderful and the margaritas ain’t bad either!

My margarita - look how small hubby's water is in comparision

So, here’s to Abel and Blue Agave’.  If you live in the Douglasville area please be sure to stop by this weekend and wish them a happy one year anniversary and here’s to many, many more years! If you don’t know where they are, they are on Chapel Hill Road in the LA Fitness shopping center (across from Kohl’s).  And don’t forget to “like” them on Facebook!

Keep up the great work and we’ll keep coming!  Thanks for having such a great place!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Restaurants & Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Anniversary Blue Agave’!

  1. terrepruitt says:

    Yay for the Blue Agave and yay for you. So close to the end of the year! You can do it!!!!

  2. Angelia Sims says:

    Is it bad that I just read this post and totally want a margarita?!? Is 7am too early?? Happy Anniversary to them. Great job on post a day. I am amazed by you! It is really hard. 🙂

    • pegbur7 says:

      It has been hard. Epecially with everything with my brother…. I jusst really try to follow through when I make a commitment. I think more in this case to prove to myself that I CAN do it if I put my mind to it. Thanks!

      And no… it’s not bad that it makes you want a margarita at 7 A.M. They are THAT good! Plus it’s 5 o’clock somewhere, right? 😉

  3. Ron says:

    That margarita looks beyond YUMMY!

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, Peg 😦

    Here’s a BIG hug of “healing energy” for ya….

    ((((( You )))))

    Feel better, dear friend 🙂

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks for the healing energy. I need it All the kids will be here next week and I’ve been totally neglecting my housework so I need to be the energizer bunny for the next few days!

  4. Jane says:

    Good for you doing the post every day challenge! I always wimp out. And posting after an especially exhausting day? You go!

    • pegbur7 says:

      Jane!!! It’s so good to see you! It has been really hard but when I commit to something I really try to follow through. I don’t know if I’m trying to prove something to myself or if I’m just stubborn!

      Thanks SO much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

