Weekly Photo Challenge: Wonder

I love taking pictures of clouds and sky and nature in general.  The wonders of God’s creations fill me with awe and appreciation.  Most of these were taken with my cell phone camera so I’m sure they’d have been much more WONDERful if I’d had a good camera then!  I’d like to share a few of the moments I’ve captured that have filled me with wonder, awe and AHHHHH!

Fiery sunset from my backyard

Deer in my cousins backyard, not 10 yards from her door

Taken from my front yard

A storm coming in - taken from the sky tower at Sea World - Orlando, FL

Natural rock formation a few miles from my house

Hubby standing next to the aforementioned rock formation (behind him to the right)

Overlooking Charlottesville and the Blue Ridge beyond (from Pantops Mountain)

The moth that was bigger than hubby's phone

The road from the Old Home Place to my parents home

The mountains of Nelson County (taken from near Oak Ridge)

Spider's web covered in dew in my front yard

Full moon peeking through the clouds

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Wonder

  1. Ron says:

    WONDERFUL captures, Peg!

    I’m in AWE at the size of that MOTH…WOW!

    Being a moon-lover, I’m adoring that last shot!

    Thanks for sharing, dear friend. Hope you have a glorious Saturday!

    (((( Peg ))))

    X

Leave a Reply

