Flavors of Fall

Fall

This weeks for Mama Kat’s I chose prompt #5.) Fall in your neighborhood! Share some Fall
pictures that capture the season in your neck of the woods.  I know I did a fall picture yesterday but that was Virginia a couple of weeks ago.  These are all pictures in or around our neighborhood that I have taken within the last few days.  Enjoy fall in our neck of the woods!

The blaze of red in our back yard still leaves bare the squirrels nest in the middle.

The colorful display right down the road

Beauty on the side of the highway

"The woods" between our neck (on the west side) and Atlanta's skyline.

Colorful scene right off the interstate near downtown Atlanta

I can't decide whether the blazing reds or yellows are prettier.

This beauty was in a bank parking lot!

I think this was in the Best Buy parking lot. I love how the tree is still green in spots and vibrant yellow in others.

Such vibrance just pops out of all that surrounding green

Not far from my house.

If you’re surrounded by as much beauty as we are blessed with here in Georgia, go take some pictues and come back and link up with Mama Kat and her Almost World Famous Writer’s Workshop.  Or you can just go look at how fall looks at everyone else’s neck of the woods!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Mama Kat's Writer's Workshop, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Flavors of Fall

  1. terrepruitt says:

    Beautiful. I was in Georgia recently as we were driving from the airport on the way to our destination just a few trees were turning. As we were leaving it was almost as if the freeway was starting on fire with all the bright reds, yellows, and oranges.

    Thanks for posting these, they are beautiful!

  2. Angelia Sims says:

    Love these colors! You do live in a gorgeous place!

  3. Ron says:

    Fantabulous Fall shots, Peg!

    God….I LOVE this time of the year!!!

    I only wish we had more “changing of the leaves” here in Philly. I’ve been out in the parks on my days off with my camera, trying to get some nice photographs of the trees. However, maybe it’s because I’m in a city, but I’m not seeing much 😦

    I think I may need to take a day trip out to the burbs sometime this month, so I can enjoy this remarkable season!

    Thanks for sharing natures beauty, dear friend! Thoroughly enjoyed it!

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Mayube you should take a week trip and trip on down to the ATL? You are always welcome! Thanks for the compliments on the shots. I love this time of year too!

  4. These are absolutely beautiful. Although I hate being even slightly cold, fall does have the benefit of making the most beautiful colors on the trees.

  5. Gorgeous pictures!! I so love seeing all the fall colors, even though I know that means our nasty winter up here in WI is right around the corner, ha!

  6. Lisa says:

    Your pics are breathtaking! The color is fabulous. New camera? Enjoy!

  7. The colors in Carolina are just like this. What beautiful colors!

  8. Janice says:

    So beautiful! I absolutely love trees in the fall. It’s my favorite season. And I envy you. Only evergreens were I live!

    • pegbur7 says:

      I’m really surprised they have turned out so pretty. It was such a dry summer that the leaves were burning up and dying on the trees in August and then we ot a bit of rain and they all kind of bounced back! We are very fortunate to be surrounded by such beauty!

  9. I’m a Georgia girl too!!! We’re both about the same distance away from Atlanta. 🙂 Love the red trees, LOVE them! They are my absolute favorites every year.

Leave a Reply

