Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

The weekly photo challenge this week was windows.  I love windows.  I adore them if they are on old buildings or have unusual shapes.  I couldn’t pick just one so I picked some of my favorite window photos that I’ve taken mostly on my little travels over the last year.  Enjoy!

The house I lived in second grade through most of middle school: Schuyler, Virginia

Windows on the old Mennonite Church in Schuyler, Virginia

Gwaltney House in Smithfield Virginia

Former Schuyler School (where I went as a child) now Waltons Museum

Resdience - Historic Smithfield

Private residence - historic Smithfield, VA

Residence - historic Smithfield, VA

Closer view of windows on the Mennonite Church, Schuyler, VA

Close up of a residence in Smithfield VA. Notice how old the brick is.

The side view of the facade of the old Union Church in Fredericksburg, VA

Side view of Gwaltney House, Smithfield, VA

Variety of windows at inner harbor, downtown Baltimore

Windows on church spire used in the movie Forrest Gump, Savannah, GA

Lit windows reflecting on the river in Chattanooga, TN

Balcony room windows from the atrium of the Gaylord Opryland Hotel, Nashville, TN

The windows in one of the upper atriums at the Opryland Hotel

Windows in a beautiful church near the modern art museum in Philly

windows on the front of the St. Clements Episcopal Church in Philadelphia, PA

Stained glass window at the little church at the R Ranch in Dahlonega, GA

The waltz-out windows in the parlor of The Dresser Palmer House in Savannah, GA

I love the windows on the top floor of this island home near Tybee Island, GA

The stained glass window in the "secret room" off my childhood bedroom window

The cop that gave me a ticket on my way home from VA last spring through the rear window.... A sight you DON'T want to see!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

  1. Ron says:

    “I love windows.”

    Meeeee too, Peg!

    I love the various shapes, sizes, and glass. My favorite are church windows.

    Beautiful photos!

    REALLY love the stainded-glass windows in the third pic down!

    Have a great Sunday, dear friend….X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Aren’t they just gorgeous? I love stained glass too. We had a friend that used to do stained glass and I was always SO intrigued. Wish I’d taken the time to pay more attention. We have lost touch and I have no clue how to find her.

  2. Lisa says:

    What a great collection of architecture and window styles! I enjoyed looking at all of them. And I laughed at the last one. I can just imagine what he was thinking when he saw you take a picture of the rear view mirror! 😀

    • pegbur7 says:

      Lisa, I tried to be serrupticious taking that picturel. He didn’t mention it so I’m hoping he didn’t see me doing it! Now that I think about it… maybe that was why he still gave me the ticket!

  3. iris echevarria says:

    I love , that you can share those memories with us.

    Thank You

Leave a Reply

