Why Yes I HAVE

22 things I’ve done

For Mama Kat’s Almost World Famous Writer’s Workshop I wrote a list of 22 things I’d never done.  Not necessarily things I WANTED to do just things I hadn’t.  Several people asked me about things I wanted to do and I’m still working on that list but this week one of the prompts(#1 in fact)  was 22 things we HAVE done.  So, of course, I HAD to choose that one.  So, in totally random order and without further ado here are 22 random things I HAVE done.  I HAVE:

  1.  Qualified as an “expert marksman” on a firing range with police officers.
  2. Worked as a dog catcher
  3. Dowsed for water
  4. Had my elementary school turned into a museum
  5. Lived on “Walton’s Mountain”
  6. Gone to a Broadway Show
  7.  Driven a motorcycle
  8. Given birth with no medication at all
  9. Had surgery on my spine
  10. Survived an accident where my car hydroplaned across 6 lanes of traffic and into a ravine without a scratch.
  11. Had flying squirrels and a baby deer as pets
  12. Sold encyclopedias door to door
  13. Stayed at a “haunted” Inn by myself all night (ok, not on purpose).
  14. Gone on a cruise
    The view as we set sail on our cruise
  15. been in both the Atlantic and Pacific oceans
  16. Been to the top of the World Trade Center (& eaten at the Rainbow Roomwhile I was there)
  17. Taken a carriage ride though Central Park
  18. Seen the Liberty Bell in person
  19. Been to the top of the Gateway Arch
  20. Taken both a Segway and a “pedi-cab” tour
    Outta my way world! Here I come!!!
  21. Had a tire fall off my vehicle (entire rim and all) while I was driving to work
  22. Fallen in love at first sight (and am still in love with and married to him almost 30 years later)
About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Mama Kat's Writer's Workshop and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Why Yes I HAVE

  1. suzicate says:

    You’ve done lots of fun and exciting stuff…even if some of it wasn’t on purpose!

  2. Ron says:

    “8. 8.Given birth with no medication at all.”

    Well, being a man that’s something I have NEVER done – HA!

    And I APPLAUDE you for doing that without NO medication!!!!

    You GO, girl!

    And this is WHY I think women are MUCH stronger than men!

    Have a great day, dear friend. Hope you’re having a fab time!

    X

  3. Betdha never slipped on a banana peel. That’s one thing I can claim I have done that not many others can. And yes, they’re just as slippery as the cartoons portray them to be.

  4. Julia says:

    Wow the accident, 6 lanes of traffic that is a miracle that you lived to tell about it. Great list, lots of accomplishments.

Leave a Reply

