Well I Never!

I am fifty three (and a half) and I have NEVER

  1. Danced in a ballet.

2.  Been to the opera.

3.  Been to Bali.

4.  Been to Kalamazoo.

5.  Been called to serve jury duty.

6.  Bungee jumped (although I wish I had the nerve).

7.  Been asked to be a contestant on Dancing With The Stars.

8.  Had my own reality show.

9. Been deep sea diving.

10.  Been given a recording contract.

11.  Performed with a professional circus.

12.  Been to clown school.

13.  Applied for a passport.

14.  Had a male child (unless you count my husband, but I’m talking actually giving birth).

15.  Owned a pet monkey or zebra or other exotic pet.

16.  Been on a safari.

17.  Surfed.

18. Told my family or any one I love that I hated them (out of anger or otherwise).

19  Been divorced (and don’t plan on it ever).

20.  Watched an episode of Survivor.

21.  “Played” the stock market.

22.  Been a professional wrestler.

This post was brought to you by Mama Kat and her Almost World Famous Writer’s Workshop and prompt #1.) Follow the template I copied from The Pioneer Woman without her permission and list 22 things you’ve never done.  You can read more lists here.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Mama Kat's Writer's Workshop, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Well I Never!

  1. terrepruitt says:

    So which of these do you actually WANT to do? And what is stopping you? Aside from things like #7, #8, and #22?

    You’d have to do #13 in order to do #3 so that could take care of two.

    And — wow, about #18! You da’woman! I remember the day I told my mom I hated her. I think that was the day I decided I didn’t want to have kids!

    I am more interested in what is stopping you from actually doing any of the things you want to do than the list of things you haven’t done.

    • pegbur7 says:

      I said I never told them. I didn’t say I never THOUGHT it. My parents I was too scared to say anything like that cause they would knock me down and I had too much respect (and fear) for them.

      Lots of those things I’d need a lot more money than I have! Other things… I guess I just never got around to it. It’s not necessarily things I really WANT to do, simply things I never HAVE done. Things I WANT to do would be a whole different list! LOL

      • I’d like to see the list of things you WANT to do! 🙂 (Future blog post!) 🙂

      • pegbur7 says:

        I have posted a few times about things lately I have gotten to cross off my “bucket list” (Segway, Biltmore, Universal Studios…) but I guess I could always do a “wish list”! Thanks for stopping by!

      • terrepruitt says:

        I guess we grew up in a little bit of a different time and place, because I knew that my parents COULD knock me down, but they had a little bit of respect for me to not knock me down. And probably remembered a time when they “hated” their parents too. It is just something that some kids do.

        Yup, that is what I was asking. What you wanted to do that was on this list. I guess, though, as you said, if you really WANTED to do them they would be on your “want” list or your bucket list and you would find a way to do them. I was just curious about if you really wanted to do any of these things bad enough to actually do them.

      • pegbur7 says:

        I guess I wouldn’t mind going to Bali and getting the passport would have to be done to do that. I keep saying I’m gonna get my passport, it’s just never happened yet. Hadn’t been a pressing issue yet.

  2. Too fun! love the pictures, too!

    Visiting from MK’s 🙂

  3. GIRL, go bungee jumping! If nothing else it will snap your spine back into alignment (coming from the woman who would never do that in a million years!!!)

  4. Robbie says:

    i have never watched Survivor either. I just don’t get it!

  5. Carol says:

    Ah but you are still a young pup, so there’s still time. Only I think I’d pick from your “want to do” list, because not many of the things on this list really call to me.

  6. Ron says:

    “5. Been called to serve jury duty.”

    That TOTALLY blows me way!

    Hey listen, if I get called to serve this time, do you want to take my place????

    HA!

    One of the things I’ve never done, but would love to, would be to have my own talk show; interviewing people. I would LOVE that!!!

    And you could be my first guest; sharing what it was like to bungee jump for the first time!!!!

    Have a FAB day, dear friend…..X

    • pegbur7 says:

      IF I ever bungee jumped (and survived the heart attack afterwards) I’d probably be in a catatonic state and unable to speak! Thanks for stopping by my fabulous friend!

  7. Love #19 on your list! I hope that’s one of the things I never do too! 🙂 (I just celebrated my 17th wedding anniversary last week.)

  8. I’ve never danced in a ballet either. 😦

  9. The teeny tiny monkey made me giggle. I’ve only done one thing on your list and that’s give birth to a male child. I’m not sure how much of your list I’d want to do, but I would love to read lists on what people haven’t done (and plan to do eventually).

  10. Lisa says:

    Right there with ya, sista! Except for #13 and #20. Some of these I would never want to do! Great list. Is it your “bucket list”? 😀

  11. Elastamom says:

    I’ve never been to the opera or surfed either. I think I would like to try surfing, not sure about opera!!

Leave a Reply

