Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort

 
I know this is a “photo challenge” but I feel the need to “narrate”. I find comfort from so many places so I decided to show you a few of them;

A feast fit for a king brings real comfort until you overindulge.....

 
 

Holding a small child or baby brings me comfort.

Having a fall baby fall asleep in the comfort of your arms is a little slice of heaven.

 
 

An embrace between parent and child is one of lifes greatest comforts.

 
 

Observing your child and spouse enjoying each other's company brings comfort

 
 

A loving embrace from your teenager brings great comfort

 
 

Mac n Cheese, corn and good old southern fried chicken, comfort food - 'nuff said.

 

There's extreme comfort in knowing you can act as crazy as you want and your family will still love you.

 

An embrace from your best friend and love of your life who you're lucky enough to have as a spouse brings comfort beyond compare.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort

  1. What a happy post. It was a taste of real home comforts. Loved all the pictures too.

  2. Ron says:

    What a touchingly sweet post, Peg!

    “Holding a small child or baby brings me comfort.”

    Meeeeee too! Even if I see a small child or baby, I instantly feel comfort.

    Btw, I LOVE southern food!

    Great photos!

    Have a wonderful Saturday, dear friend!

    X

  3. NikNik says:

    Simply wonderful!

  4. Lisa says:

    I totally am there with you on the sleeping baby part! I can’t think of anything I’d rather do that sit and rock with a sleeping grandchild in my arms.

Leave a Reply

