Weekly Photo Challenge: Hot

My mom with some of my siblings, eating popsicles on the steps in the mid 1950's

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Hot

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    That is sooo cute! I love all the little pooched out bellies. 🙂

  2. Ron says:

    OMG…what an AWESOME photo, Peg!

    It’s so sweet and precioius!

    (((( family photo )))))

    Thanks for sharing, dear friend! Hope you’re enjoying a FAB Saturday!

    X

  3. BankerChick says:

    Popsicles, we use to eat them shirtless too. Don’t eat them now much shirtless or not. Great pictures make for good memories.

    • pegbur7 says:

      I snort laughed at the part that you don’t eat them shirtless anymore. That tickled my funny bone! Thanks for the visual! If I did that now I think my neighbors might call the cops…

  4. What a marvelous picture! I love it! Our childhood photos were all very “dressed” and “posed”. But we didn’t get heat in San Francisco!

    • pegbur7 says:

      We only have a few that I have seen that we are “dressed” and “posed”. We were usually running amok like the crazy kids we were. I think when there are six kids it’s hard enough to get them all to sit still long enough to snap a pic much less get us all dressed and hope we stay clean long enough to pose!

Leave a Reply

