Freedom

It’s time for Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop again and this week I chose prompt #4.) We just celebrated America’s Independence! Write a poem about what freedom means to you. Without further ado here is my poem.

Independence Day
Freedom to worship and pray
Each to his own God

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Mama Kat's Writer's Workshop, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Freedom

  1. That is a beautiful haiku, Peg. I really liked it – it’s so concise and so true. The United States of America mean different things to different people, and this is one of the meanings that I like because it has so much historical weight to it.

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks. I was thinking about it driving down the road from my sister in laws to my cousin and had to grab and envelope so I could jot it down before I forgot! That’s what happens when you get older! LOL

  2. Spot says:

    I was looking for this huge poem and here was this haiku. But it was brilliant and true. Our original purpose in the creation of our country.

    ♥Spot

    • pegbur7 says:

      I really thought about it and thought about it and started to write something “bigger” but thought that said all it needed to say!

  3. Ron says:

    Amen, Peg!

    Faaaaaaaaaaaaaabulous haiku. Says it ALL!

    Thanks for sharing, dear friend!

    Have a supa’ Thursday!

    X

Leave a Reply

