What A Wonderful Mother’s Day!

Today I had one of the best Mother’s Day Surprises ever. I am so blessed to have such wonderful daughters.

Wednesday was #2’s birthday so she and #3 came to lunch and we planned that today, Mother’s Day I would meet #2 where #3 works so that she could buy me a Mother’s Day lunch. #3 had to work and at least that way I’d get to see 2 out of 3 since #1 lives in Tennessee.

#2 had told me she would pick me up if I wanted her to but since I live in the opposite direction of where we were going I thought I’d cut her a break. We planned on meeting at 2:30 but since #2 is almost always late I figured it wasn’t imperative to be right on the money. What I wasn’t thinking about was that the restaurant would be really busy and #3 would be trying to save us a table in her section.

This morning #1 had called me to tell me Happy Mother’s Day since she couldn’t be here. She told me her hubby was taking her to California Pizza Kitchen since we is mother to my grandpoopies, Tinky and Bo, but first he had to stop by the lab for some experiments he’s working on. All that research science stuff goes right over my head. I wished she could have been here with us but I understand she has her own life and she has work and stuff.

Around 2:15 #3 called to ask how close I was and if I’d be there at 2:30. I told her where I was since I was about 25 minutes away and hoping that it wouldn’t be too hard for her to save a table for us. I figured I’d beat #2 there anyway since she’s usually running behind.

As I was walking into the restaurant I saw that #2’s car was already there…. Surprise, surprise! I was thinking as I was walking in that we needed to take a picture of the 3 of us to put on Facebook to make #1 jealous. Yeah, I’m mean like that. Just because I understand she can’t be there doesn’t mean I still can’t tease her!

#2 met me halfway across the floor to show me to our table and as we got there I got such a great surprise:

Look who's sitting at my table! #1!!

Yep, #1 had driven down from Nashville to surprise me! Not that I wouldn’t have been happy with just the two of them but having all three of my babies there (even if #3 couldn’t actually eat with us) did my heart good. I’ve had a rough couple of months and I really needed all my babies there. What a great surprise and what a wonderful gift!

All three of my babies together today!

 I am so blessed to have such wonderful and thoughtful daughters and such a great husband. Speaking of which… he doesn’t know yet. By the time you read this he will but while I’m writing this, he’s not home from work yet. Can’t wait for him to get surprised too! Hope you all had as wonderful a Mother’s Day as I did.

What a happy Mother's Day it was!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Stories About My Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to What A Wonderful Mother’s Day!

  1. Dwight Burke says:

    What great kids we have! They have turned out to be great young women. It’s nice to know that they go out everyday and make the world better. You have done a wonderful job of raising the girls. You are the poster child of what motherhood should be! Yes,this was a great day for me,and a great Mother’s Day for you! Love Dwight

  2. Angelia Sims says:

    Those girls are just gorgeous! So glad you got to have them all together. What a wonderful Mother’s Day…the smiles say it all. 🙂

  3. SuziCate says:

    What beautiful sweet girls! Love them and you! Glad you had a fabulous MD!

  4. Spot says:

    Aw! What a great surprise!! Glad you had such a great Mother’s Day. Beautiful girls!

    ♥Spot

  5. Oh, I LOVE stories like this! Glad you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

  6. Ron says:

    “I’ve had a rough couple of months and I really needed all my babies there. What a great surprise and what a wonderful gift!”

    Oh how WONDERFUL, Peg! My heart just soared when I read that!

    What an AWESOME Mother’s Day you had!!!

    What a faaaaaabulous shot of all of you together!

    (((( Peg ))))

    X

  7. NikNik says:

    I had so much fun with you this weekend! Miss you already! XOXOXO

  8. terrepruitt says:

    Yay! I am so happy that you had a GREAT mother’s day. Certainly something you could use, huh?

    Yay!

Leave a Reply

