Let there be light

The weekly photo challenge this week was light.  I have long been fascinated with pictures of the sky and light and the moon, etc.  I had a really had time narrowing it down to just one favorite picture that I had taken.  So I am now going to include the runners up.  Enjoy!

the winner

And in no particular order these are the rest of them:

Saw this cloud on our way home one day and had to snap it.

Sun trying to peak out after a storm

On our way to Philly

Sun and clouds - I know you're surprised

This was looking out our hotel windowfat the Palomar in Philly the morning after we arrived

More sun and clouds

I was trying to take a picture of the full moon and this is how it came out

I just liked the contrast of the tree against the sky and cloud

sun setting over a beautiful farm out in the country in Virginia

sun setting - rural Virginia

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Let there be light

  1. SuziCate says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these! Oh, yes, we’re sisters all right!

  2. Ron says:

    “I have long been fascinated with pictures of the sky and light and the moon, etc.”

    Me too, Peg!

    These are ALL so lovely, I would have had a hard time narrowing it down to one too. But, I like your choice.

    The one of the moon is just awesome!

    Have a wonderful Friday, dear friend!

    ((((( Peg )))))

    X

  3. No matter where you live, you’re usually going to have a beautiful sky most of the time. 🙂

  4. These are fabulous! Really breathtaking! Thanks Peggy!

  5. NikNik says:

    I like the last one best. My favorite sky pictures are of sunrises and sunsets!

Leave a Reply

