God’s Palette

 

The other evening I was sitting at the kitchen counter on my laptop with my back to the windows when I noticed a “glow” on the wall opposite me.  I leaned around to see if I could see out the dining room windows and couldn’t so I got up to look out the window above the front door and saw the sky looked kind of glowing.  It wasn’t until I turned back around that I saw the full glory of the sunset.

It literally looked like the woods were on fire!  The hues of the sunset were absolutely breathtaking.  Anyone who can look at a sunset like that and not believe in a higher power I just don’t understand.

I’ve been a little, for lack of a better word, depressed lately so seeing this just literally turned my whole mood around.  I felt euphoric gazing at the splendor that is nature.

I couldn’t find my camera (as usual) so I just grabbed my cell phone so these pics don’t nearly do it justice but I just had to share them with you. Enjoy!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to God’s Palette

  1. SuziCate says:

    Gorgeous! Nothing like a little natural beauty to lift the spirits.

  2. Boy, that is beautiful! Thanks for sharing it with us.

  3. Ron says:

    OMG….these photos are exquiste, Peg!

    Took my breath away!

    “Anyone who can look at a sunset like that and not believe in a higher power I just don’t understand.”

    I TOTALLY agree with you!!! It’s while I’m looking at a sunset, I say….”There IS a God!”

    Thanks for sharing the beauty, dear friend!

    Sending ya a BIG hug….

    (((((( Peg ))))))

    Have a great weekend!

    X

  4. NikNik says:

    Those colors are STUNNING! I am glad you could capture them! XOXO

  5. Cell phones come in so handy at times like those. Those pics are amazing! I love the red in the bare trees – so awesome. I’ve only seen one red sunset here. It was incredible. Since you needed that maybe that was for you?:-)

  6. Uh, Peg. That’s scary. Kind of like the Blair Witch Project stuff.

  7. terrepruitt says:

    Hmm. I agree “Anyone who can look at a sunset like that and not believe in a higher power I just don’t understand.”

    If you feel that way, I’d take it little further, my friend, I bet you understand that since you were feeling a little depressed, God painted that sunset just for you. You said it turned your mood around. If only for the few moments you saw it and posted these pictures. A little relief from your grief brought to you by The Higher Power.

    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

