Roadrageousness

Write a Haiku about something that drives you nuts:

 

Slow left lane drivers

Why can’t you move to the right?

Fuels my road rage

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Roadrageousness

  1. terrepruitt says:

    I don’t even know what a Haiku is. Something about the number of syllables? Dang! You never cease to amaze me!

  2. I’m trying. I’m trying. I just get to going and forget which lane I belong in. 🙂

  3. suzicate says:

    This is so you…great job! Trisha is always trying to get me to do haikus with my nature pics, but just haven’t taken the time. Have you ever tried cinquain…they’re easy but don’t sound as pretty as haiku. Love this one.

    • pegbur7 says:

      Never tried one. I’ll have to research it. It might be too much for my feeble brain! And yes, totally me… you HAVE ridden with me before, yes???

  4. NikNik says:

    I was just thinking that this morning on the way to work! Some idiot woman was in the fast lane driving 60 MPH and then there was a whole line of people passing her in the middle lane so it took forever to pass her- I wanted to push her car with mine!!! Guess I know where my road rage comes from, huh 😉

  5. Ron says:

    “Slow left lane drivers

    Why can’t you move to the right?

    Fuels my road rage”

    BR-VA, Peg!!! When I had a car and was still driving, this drove me INSANE!!!!

    *that’s when I would use my middle finger to express my sentiment*

    HA!

    FAB Haiku!

    Have a great weekend, dear friend!

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      I know! I used to work with a woman who did that and I always wanted to just shake her! She would tell me that she’d get on the interstate and immediately go to the left lane and stay there driving 55 until she had to get off so she didn’t have to keep switching lanes! IDIOTS!!

  6. Weekdays go too slow.
    They need lessons from weekends.
    Weekends could learn too..

  7. Jenners says:

    Ok ok ok…I’ll move! : )

Leave a Reply

