Weekly Photo Challenge – Home

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge, Wordless Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Home

  1. Ron says:

    *gasping*

    Peg, this photo is STUNNING!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Literally took my breath away!

    Happy Wednesday, dear friend!

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Ron. I wish I could take credit for it but sadly I can’t. It just is home to me. It’s from the top of Afton Mountain on the Blue Ridge Parkway in VA. It overlooks the county I grew up in. It’s very close to Wintergreen Ski Resort. Beautiful country!

  2. Insanely jealous of the gorgeousness you grew up with and were surrounded by. Wow! Wow! Wow!

    I’ve got to get there one day. 🙂

  3. Adryon says:

    OH MY GOD. I’m sitting here with my mouth wide open. This is absolutely stunning.

    The colors!

    • pegbur7 says:

      That’s where I grew up, in the mountains of Virginia. That’s why I say VA is truly a gorgeous and versatile state. It has mountains and beaches and all the beauty in between!

  4. terrepruitt says:

    Every color of the rainbow! Wow! Thanks for sharing.

  5. NikNik says:

    Beautiful!!!

  6. suzicate says:

    Ahhhhh…the beauty of home…nothing like it, except being there!

  7. LisaF says:

    This might be one of the most gorgeous photos I’ve seen. Nicely done. Love the color.

Leave a Reply

