VanChocula

 

 As usual I have a problem making decisions and choices. Not so much because I’m indecisive as the fact that I like them both very much. It just depends on the situation and in what we are talking about.

 As an example, if we are talking about adding one to say coffee, it would definitely be vanilla, preferably French Vanilla. I like French Vanilla Flavoring or creamer in my coffee but I don’t really like mocha or chocolate in my coffee. I like caramel in my coffee but that new McDonalds caramel mocha I don’t like. I think it’s WAY too sweet. I have to get a regular black coffee and their caramel mocha and mix them because otherwise it gives me cavities just smelling it!

If we are talking ice cream, I usually prefer chocolate but only in certain brands. As an example, when I was pregnant (every time) I craved ice cream. I craved chocolate ice cream. It couldn’t just be any chocolate ice cream. It had to be Haagen Daaz chocolate ice cream. Not chocolate chocolate because it was TOO chocolately and not chocolate chip or any other except plain chocolate. And not Ben & Jerry’s or Baskin Robbins, it HAD to be Haagen Daaz. My husband used to get so frustrated with me because he’d figure if I liked it chocolate then I’d like any brand or combination and I’d always send him back. And don’t even get me started on the coffee flavored ice cream…. YUCK.

I do sometimes like vanilla bean ice cream with chocolate sauce but then I want DARK chocolate and not milk chocolate. Yes, I AM particular about my sweets.

If you are talking like candy bars I prefer something with dark chocolate or white chocolate, not milk chocolate and not vanilla. And if you get me something with dark chocolate and caramel I’ll be your friend forever. Yes, I know I said I don’t like the combination of chocolate and caramel before. I was talking about in coffee. I’m not contradicting myself. I’m just weird. At least I admit it.

If you absolutely want me to be your friend forever then I’d really prefer something salty and sweet. Like my infamous white trash or white chocolate covered pretzels. Yes, I’m a fiend for those things.

I guess to answer the question, my answer would be both in different situations. I told you I had to be difficult. How about you and YOUR taste buds? Which do you prefer?

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to VanChocula

  1. I like all things chocolate, but I crave salt. So, salty and sweet (especially chocolate) do me very well.

  2. suzicate says:

    We are a particular lot aren’t we? Your white trash rocks! I’m not quite as particular with my chocolate…and carmel is just, well, to die for!

  3. Ron says:

    “As usual I have a problem making decisions and choices. Not so much because I’m indecisive as the fact that I like them both very much.”

    OMG, me too, Peg! But I blame that on the fact that I’m a Libra, because Libra’s are the WORST at making decisions – ugh!

    “It had to be Haagen Daaz chocolate ice cream.”

    I agree….it’s the BEST chocolate ice cream ever!!!!

    “Like my infamous white trash…”

    *nodding my head*

    Faaaaaaaaaabulous stuff!

    Happy Tuesday, dear friend!

    x

  4. jenny says:

    Definetly chocolate!! I just can’t have it much anymore since I found out I was diabetic. I don’t understand how coffee can smell sooo good and taste sooo bad!!lol

  5. I’m a huge fan of chocolate and caramel or mint and chocolate, but cannot find a happy medium between mint and caramel. This I stress over…

    • pegbur7 says:

      That’s true. I haven’t found that either but I don’t stress over it… I did however find these neat tiny little york peppermint balls for my brother that were perfect in size to me because they were’t overwhelming…. really good.

Leave a Reply

