My Magic Tree

You’ve got a magic tree.  What does it grow?

I’m gonna cheat a little bit on this one.  If I had a magic tree it would be filled with cures.  I would grow cures for everything.  Not just one kind of cure. I’d be selfish and grow cures for everything.  Ad since today IS “my day” I think I should get my wish!

I’d cultivate the seeds and grow an orchard of cures.  I’d grow cures for cancer.  Not any one cancer but all kinds of cancer.  Each branch would cure a different disease and the smaller branch of each large branch would cure different types of that disease. 

I’d cultivate enough to collect the seeds and grow more and eventually ship them all over the world to cure all illnesses everywhere.  Then we wouldn’t have people suffering and dying from all these horrible diseases.  It might put hospitals and doctors out of business but like my dad said the other day we could just transform them all to hotels or dormitories.  And the doctors could just find another line of work.

I would think this would also “cure” some of the money woes of the world since people would not have astronomical medical bills or copays and insurance to worry about.  They could use all that money that they would be saving for other necessities.

And if I had a miracle cure tree I would not charge for people to graft it or use what it produced.  I think it’s such a shame that the medical community, especially the pharmaceutical companies, are mired in greed.   They may have the ability to help a lot of people but many of those people cannot afford to seek medical help because they don’t have that kind of money.  And the pharmaceutical companies don’t care as long as they get their money.

If you had a tree that would grow anything what would you grow?

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Magic Tree

  1. I think you have a lovely wish. And since it’s your birthday, I hope it will be granted. Happy Birthday, lovely lady!

  2. Jackie says:

    I wish you could create that magic tree! It would be the best tree ever.

  3. Ron says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL Magical Tree, Peg!

    Bless you, dear friend!

    ((((( Peg ))))

    OMG, I just read in Linda’s comment that it’s your birthday!!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, PEG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Wishing the BESTEST year ever!

    XOXOXXOXOXOXO

  4. terrepruitt says:

    Great idea. I think that you were curing diseases. If your tree was a tree of cures for diseases, maybe there would still be the need for doctors and hospitals because there would still be broken bones, car accidents, pregnancies, and all the other stuff. So you wouldn’t necessarily put them out of business, it would just be different. Also with the diseases cured, maybe the focus could be on wellness so a disease free person could still need help learning how to be well.

    I love the idea of your cure tree! That would be cool.

    Happy Birthday!

  5. Jimmy says:

    Happy Birthday Peg, What a wonderful tree this would be I would so love to help you grow it.

  6. jenny says:

    I like your magical tree!! I guess if I had one, I would add world peace and happiness. We could use all the empty hospital space for the homeless.

Leave a Reply

