The End of THE Cosmo :-(

RIP Sweet Cosmo

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesdays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The End of THE Cosmo :-(

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Angelia. Cosi was actually #1’s and her husbands dog so she was our grandpoopy. My SIL’s family had her since he was a teenager and they got her a few years ago when the ones who had her had to move. She was a good doggy.

  1. Melissa Price says:

    Oh My Goodness Was Cosmo sick??? My thoughts and prayers are with you and the family. It is hard losing a member of the family.

    • pegbur7 says:

      Yes, thanks for asking. They knew she had kidney disease but when they took her in the other day for more testing found out she had cancer. It was a hard decision for them to make but at least she’s no longer suffering.

  2. Ron says:

    So sorry to hear about Cosmo, Peg!

    ((((( Peg ))))))

    RIP Cosmo.

    X

  3. Dwight says:

    This was a great dog! Cosmo could crush a hamhock bone like it was nothing! I would bring bones from Ga, just to see. She never failed to amuse me. I will miss this dog. “Man’s best friend” is a what Cosmo was to the highest level. Even better”Everyone’s best friend! Dwight :o(

  4. Heather says:

    I am soo sorry for your loss.

  5. NikNik says:

    It’s a sad, sad week at our house. At least she’s not in pain anymore!

  6. I am so sorry. I have an old girl too named Honey. She’s about 12 and has bad arthritis in her hips. I dread the day it happens, but we know we can’t keep them forever.

    • pegbur7 says:

      Cosi was 12 too, I think. When they found out she had cancer too and only a few weeks at best with medication they knew it would be inhumane to prolong it.

  7. Jimmy says:

    Lord I hate to hear this, losing a pet is no different than losing a beloved family member in my opinion.

  8. jenny says:

    Give “NikNik”and her hubby our sentiments…it’s hard losing such a good companion and my heart goes out to them. My nephew had to put down his beloved pet of 18 years 2 weeks ago also with cancer.

  9. NikNik says:

    Thanks to all your “bloggy friends” for their kind words. She was a good girl and she is greatly missed. Beau Bear had to sleep with us last night cuz he’s so sad 😦

Leave a Reply

