Noshing in Nashville

I know I made a commitment to post every day and I don’t take that commitment lightly.  BUT, I am exhausted tonight after a day of playing tourist in Nashville so I am going to start by just telling you we had a wonderful breakfast at Noshville in Nashville. 

If you have never been to Noshville, you need to go.  It was voted best breakfast in Nashville by Southern Living Magazine (sorry I can’t remember what year).  It’s a New York Style Jewish Diner/Bakery complete with bagels and lox is that is your preference.  It also have Latke and Knish and it’s all awesome.  After a belly full of great food we headed downtown to the country music hall of fame. 

I’m too tired to write more about it but I will leave you with a few photos.

Tammy Wynette

 

Some of Tammy Wynette's jewelry

 

Inside Webb Pierce's silver dollar convertible

 

Sorry I will write more tomorrow.  And have more pictures and more coherent thoughts.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Noshing in Nashville

  1. Get some rest lady! That Noshville sounds fab. I bet I could get my nosh on. 🙂

  2. Ron says:

    My brother went to Nashville and had nothing but RAVES about it! He said the people were so friendly and welcoming.

    Take care of yourself, dear friend!

    Have a great Sunday!

    X

  3. Carol says:

    How fun! Enjoy your trip.

  4. Jimmy says:

    It’s been a few years since we were in Nashville, loved the visit but missed Noshville, see you have added yet another place we are going to visit 🙂

  5. Never been to Nashville. But I loved Memphis! (Particularly Beale Street!)

  6. Heeee – I love Jewish style delis! How’s their motza-ball soup???

Leave a Reply

