A Year and Counting

Today is January 12, 2011. I tell you that for two reasons. The day this posts will probably be the 14th so when you read this you’re gonna say… it’s not the 12th. Well, it is while I write it. The other reason I have to tell you that is that one year ago today, January 12, 2010 I wrote my first post and started my blog!

I can’t believe it’s been a year already! That’s one year and according to WordPress states 362 posts! Go me! Yeah, I’m tooting my own horn.

I am also gonna keep this one kinda short. I know I’m having some dental “surgery” tomorrow and am probably not going to feel like writing anything tomorrow so I’m writing it now and scheduling it to post ahead of time.

I did want to take a minute to thank all of you for the wonderful past year. It has been so great to “meet” so many wonderful new people and get to know you. Most of you I feel like I know personally and feel like I have known forever. Some of you I have actually gotten the privilege of meeting in person and many more I hope to make that actual face to face acquaintance in the near future. Some of you I already knew and am thrilled that you think what I write is worthy of reading.

As most of you know I have made a commitment to post every day this year for the postaday2011. So far I am on track. Please don’t hesitate to check on me and make sure I am keeping up my end of the bargain! I don’t even mind you nudging me every once in a while to shame me into keeping it up.

Me holding SuziCate circa summer 1963 - together from the start

Of course the main person I need to thank is my wonderful sweet baby sister, SuziCate. I am so thankful for your support and guidance in the past year and your nudging me to do this in the first place. I am humbled in your presence. You are such a great writer and such an inspiration to me both in life and as a writer. I can only aspire to be not even half the writer you are. Your poetry constantly blows me away and your story telling ability is rivaled by none. You are an amazing writer and an amazing person and I am honored to not only know you but be related to you. I’m proud to be your big sister and love you more than you can ever know.

Me (on the right) and my beautiful and fabulous sister SuziCate. (picture by Hatcher Portrait Design)

Thank you ALL for your support and encouragement and you all mean the world to me.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Year and Counting

  1. suzicate says:

    Awe shucks, you make me blush! Seriously, you owe me nuttin’, honey. Talent is a gift from God and a desire within to find it and use it. And I love you, too!

  2. Ron says:

    *thunderous applause*

    Congrats on your first year blog anniversay, Peg!

    Yahoooooooooooooooo!

    You’ve no idea how blessed I feel in having met you through this medium. And even more blessed to have met you and hubby face to face.

    Wishing you many more years of awesome blogging!

    Sending ya lots of ‘good energy’ for your dental surgery. Be well, dear friend!

    And have a great weekend!

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Ron. No surgery yet. Don’t know whether to be relieved or upset. I have to go back to him once more and then to the oral surgeon…yuck!
      Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  3. I’ve just started blogging. I like being able to share pics with my mom and stepmom via blogspot because it takes so long for them to download pictures via email. Keep up the good work!
    Denise

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Denise! I know you’ll love it. I have had such an amazing adventure. I do it more for a historical documentation of our family moments for our children and then it’s kind of morphed into this sort of online journal. I have met some amazing people online and in real life because of it. Just bite the bullet and do it! Good luck!

  4. Congratulations on a whole year! I’ve just begun and really want to follow your example. It’s so much easier, I think, for my mom and stepmom to check out pics this way than downloading via email. Good luck on the dental surgery!
    Denise

  5. terrepruitt says:

    I love it when you love on your sister. It is so cute.

    You really did have me going I was so confused (about the dates).

    Oh, you didn’t have the surgery, yet? Sometimes it is just good to get it over with. This is your crown thing, huh? Good luck to you.

    And Happy Anniversary!!!!

    • pegbur7 says:

      It’s the crown that has fallen off three times that he says he really can’t “fix” without and implant and I can’t afford an implant so I’ll have to have it cut out.

  6. I was just going through my email and saw this! Sorry I’m late to the party! Congratulations!! Happy ONE year! It’s been greating having your wonderful stories and pictures shared with us.
    362 posts? You got the postaday2011 in the bag!!

  7. Jimmy says:

    Congrats Peg, Isn’t it funny how fast time goes and how many posts we have actually written when we look back.

    You and SuziCate are #1 in my book and I so appreciate the fact that you have become such a good friend through this blogging routine we work on 🙂

Leave a Reply

