Condition of my Hands

So, I have to tell on myself again. We went to Philly last week and had a really good time. We stayed at a really nice boutique hotel, The Palomar. Friday evening my hands were feeling a little chapped so I got to use the nice little bottle of complimentary lotion. It was nice and moisturizing and felt good.

half empty bottle

Sunday morning I noticed hubby had left the half used bottle of hair conditioner on the sink in the bathroom. I asked him why he had put it back on the sink and he asked me what I was talking about. I said “The little hair conditioner? You left it on the sink…. Why didn’t you use the shampoo too?” He assured me he had no idea what I was talking about. I picked up the bottle and walked out into the bedroom and said “This… why did you put it back on the sink?”

Hubby: I didn’t use that shampoo or conditioner, I used the shampoo and conditioner that we brought from home.

Me: Then why did you leave this half used bottle on the counter?

 Hubby: I didn’t.

I was thoroughly confused. Then about twenty minutes later my mind drifted back to using the lotion on Friday. I went into the bathroom and realized there was a full bottle of body lotion and hair shampoo so I guess I must have actually used the hair conditioner on my chapped hands! In my defense, I didn’t have on my glasses and they are all the same color. Exhibit A:

Can you tell them apart from this angle?

Shampoo, lotion and conditioner bottles

Yes, I realize the picture is pretty blurry. That’s probably about how the bottles looked to me with my glasses off.

Guess I should have looked at the front labels with my glasses on...

I did notice afterwards though that the body lotion has blue on the label and the shampoo and conditioner don’t. Oh well, I guess I just improved the condition of  my hands.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Stupid Stuff We've Done, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Condition of my Hands

  1. Ron says:

    Oh, how funny!!!!

    I’ve often used hair conditioner as moisturizer when I’ve run out of body lotion. It’s actually very good.

    And in your defense the bottles look all the same, so without my glasses on I would have done the same thing!!!

    I didn’t realize the Palomar used L’Occitane products in their rooms – how faaabulous! They have a shop right on Walnut Street – great stuff!

    Have a great Saturday, Peg!

    X

  2. Carol says:

    Just don’t take what you think is aspirin with your glasses off! That could get dangerous!

  3. Jimmy says:

    Good thing you didn’t grab the lotion when you went to wash your hair 🙂

    I agree with you in that without my glasses they all look the same.

Leave a Reply

