Bold As Love

So you know me and know I can’t always follow rules.  The prompts for this week’s Writer’s Workshop were a little different.  You were to write something that was inspired by one of the following words:

  1.  Simple
  2. Angsty
  3. Excruciating
  4. Enchanted
  5. Bold

Of course I had to go one better and use them all because I couldn’t pick just one I wanted to write about so here’s my little ditty using them all.  Hope you enjoy it.

Life seemed so simple

When she was a child

So carefee and lively

Maybe even a little wild

Then she became sullen

 A moody, angsty teen

Never happy with anyone

You could even call her mean

The next years were excruciating

Waiting around for Mr. Right

When all she found was Mr. Wrong

Life never seemed bright

Then she met HIM

And she was enchanted

All the woes she was singing

Were suddenly recanted

Life became livable

Love became bold

Because they love each other

Even as though they grow old

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bold As Love

  1. Alaina says:

    That’s beautiful – I love it!

  2. Carrie says:

    That’s sweet. Simple yet more 🙂

    Visiting From Mama Kat’s

  3. Simply stated life story. Wonderful!

    I couldn’t choose a prompt this week either. But I was a little wordier than you.
    http://doithalfway.wordpress.com/2010/12/09/simple-angsty-excruciating-enchanted-bold/

  4. Ron says:

    Oh, I loved this, Peg!

    Brava!

    Have a wonderful day, dear friend!

    X

  5. Charming lady! Just like you! 🙂

  6. jenny says:

    Very good Peg., sounds like my life!!

  7. terrepruitt says:

    Thoroughly (enjoyed it)!

Leave a Reply

