Giving Thanks

Thanksgiving

It’s time for Mama Kat’s again and this week is all about Thanksgiving. My kids are old enough that asking them what Thanksgiving means to them is probably not going to get you an answer other than they are happy to be off work for the day! So, I am not picking #1. I’m all poemed out this week (not feeling very creative) so that knocks out #3. All of our Thanksgivings are memorable and it would take WAY too long to talk about them all so that knocks out #4. As for #5…. Well, I’m about as graceful as a bull in a china shop and I’m always falling as evidenced here (the one where I so gracefully fell getting out of my tub and bruised my vajayjay AND my pride)  and here (where we went to a party and the entire deck we were on fell) or here (where I fell off my best friend’s bike in high school) .  So that leaves me with a photo essay.

 Rather than just posting ONE picture I’m going to post several from last year’s Thanksgiving. We were so full that we completely forgot to get any pictures of the desserts but I got several of the table before and while we dug in and some of us all afterwards in all our pigged out glory. Enjoy our leftovers! I’ll post some from this year later in the week or next week.

Aerial view of last year's feast

Side view of the table

#1 and her hubby getting ready to chow down

#2 (obscured by tea pitcher) and her roommate tackling the big bird

#3 and her boyfriend "hamming it up" (sorry couldn't resist that one)

Me and Hubby - We've BEAN waiting for a while to eat!

I think my son in law was drunk off turkey

 

#2 and her daddy letting dinner settle

Happy bellies make happy faces!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Mama Kat's Writer's Workshop, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. terrepruitt says:

    Wait, I’m confused. Isn’t Thanksgiving a Holiday? You celebrate Thanksgiving? Here I was happy with myself because even though I have been late reading blogs I was going to make sure I popped on to wish Happy Thanksgivings and I thought, “Oh, not Peg ‘cuz they don’t do Holidays.” So, huh?

    • pegbur7 says:

      We don’t really celebrate other than the fact that we are all off work and can be together and that’s always something to be thankful for, right? There’s only two times a year when all my kids and hubby are off work at the same time and we can all be together so we always celebrate that!

  2. jenny says:

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO YOU ALL…ENJOY YOUR DAY. WE ALL HAVE SOMETHING TO BE THANKFUL FOR.

  3. BreAnne says:

    Looks YUMMY! I am ready to eat now!

  4. Happy Thanksgiving! What a nice spread and a beautiful family to go with it. I hope you have a wonderous day. 🙂

  5. Ron says:

    I just wanted to stop by before I leave for the day to wish you and your family a faaaaabulous Thanksgiving, dear friend!

    (((( Peg ))))

    OMG, the photo of that plate of turkey looks absolutely delicious!

    Have a wonderful day!

    X

  6. What a beautiful family you have Peg! No kidding!

Leave a Reply

