Fall Fell

Range above the lake

A drop in the temperature

Signifies the change

From shimmering lakes

To the mountains range

beautiful colors

 

more colors of fall

Lake Nickajac

 

They change from green

To orange, crimson and gold

Some color change subtle

And others quite bold

Huge pumpkin in store window in Savannah

 

The pumpkins go up

And the children go out

Dressed in their costumes

They scream and they shout

Pumpkin scarecrow in Savannah on River Street

 

They warn of their tricks

They beg for their treats

With hunger sated

They beat a hasty retreat

Beautiful leaves falling off the trees

Then the candy is eaten

And the leaves all fall

We snuggle by the fireplace

And wait for winter’s call

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Fall Fell

  1. jenny says:

    Great pictures…hope you’re having a good time.

  2. SuziCate says:

    Lovely words and pics! Autumn is my fave! You did NOT take these while you were driving, did you? Hubbys was driving while you took these? Say yes even if you’re lying and I’ll feel better. I know I have to remember that you are a much more talented driver than myself who can’t even change the radio station while driving!!!!!

  3. Ron says:

    Oh Peg…I LOVE this time of the year, so it’s wonderful to see images of Fall through your post!

    This is a time I wish I lived out more in the countryside, because we just don’t get that beautiful foliage change, here in the city.

    FAB poem and FAB photos!

    Thanks for sharing the beauty, dear friend!

    X

  4. Gorgeous colors!! Loved your poem. I wish we had sights like this. Here it’s green then brown.

  5. NikNik says:

    Loving those beautiful pictures!

  6. Spot says:

    Gorgeous pics!! I adore fall. Looks like you had a beautiful drive. The poem was perfect with the pictures.

    ♥Spot

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks Stacey. It was gorgeous. I love fall too. My favorite time of year. Went way too quick this year. We already had like flurries yesterday and it’s been frosty the last few mornings. 😦

  7. Carol says:

    Loved the pictures and the poetry. This is what I missed the years I lived in southern California – fall, its feel and its colors.

  8. Jimmy says:

    Isn’t it amazing how the colors change the whole outlook of our little world, I have always been impressed with how the colors go from the greens to the reds, oranges, yellows, and browns in the trees come fall time.

    Loved the pics my Friend

Leave a Reply

