Wordless Refreshment

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wordless Wednesdays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wordless Refreshment

  1. terrepruitt says:

    What are they made of / covered in?

    • pegbur7 says:

      They were sent to ATL for the 96 Olympics. Each one was made by a different country and each was made/covered with material indigenous to that country. It was pretty cool. Not sure which each of those were there were about 10 different ones at least. My memory is so bad I had forgotten what they were made from by the time I left the room!

      • terrepruitt says:

        They are really cool.

        I am like that, I can hear something and forget, but my husband is really good about learning what he hears. When we went to Europe he learned a lot!

      • pegbur7 says:

        I always say (now) that I’m at an age that if I want to learn something new… I have to forget something I already know and I pretty much need to know what I can remember so unless it’s absolutely necessary it just kinda goes in one ear and out the other!

      • terrepruitt says:

        I’ve always said that even when I was young. I think the brain can hold it all, but the recall cannot recall it all. And somethings just get pushed out! 🙂

  2. Artswebshow says:

    Those are some really cool bottle designs.
    Nice one

  3. Ron says:

    FAB photo, Peg!

    Makes me wanna gab a glass of ice and a wedge of lemon!

    LOVE coke with lemon!

    Have a super Wednesday, dear friend!

    X

  4. Jimmy says:

    Lord knows next time we make it to Atlanta we will have to pay a visit here 🙂

  5. I love those! How unique and what a cool idea. 😉
    I bet they will be valuable one day (if not already).

Leave a Reply

