Characters Around Atlanta

Halloween Show and Tell

This week’s Spin Cycle was Halloween Show and Tell. Since I don’t “do” Halloween and we have no kids left at home and I absolutely abhor the mudslinging politicos, this one is going to be a little more difficult. I thought about this long and hard and just decided to share with you a few pics of some “characters” that we ran into this week.

Atlanta can be a “scary” place to be.  Especially if you are unfamiliar with where you are or where you are going. My cousin and her husband came to visit from Virginia and we got to do the whole “tourist” thing. So we packed a whole lot of stuff into their little 3 day visit. I will go into detail further with each place we visited but for this one I’m going to give you a little visual of the places we went.

This wasn't a dress up character but a character all the same.

 

Hubby trying to steal a Coke from Dr. Pemberton

Yes, that IS Spiderman in that tank!

Another Spidey View

My cousin and her husband in front of "Dorrie"

Hubby & cousin with real "live" Dorrie

My cousin with a love puppy (I think that's what they called them)

 

Hubby with the Coke polar bear

My cousin with the Coke polar bear

Stay tuned for details on all these “characters”.  Here’s hoping everyone had a safe “holiday” weekend.

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Spin Cycle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Characters Around Atlanta

  1. suzicate says:

    Great pics…glad you guys had fun!

  2. Ron says:

    What FUN photos, Peg!

    LOVE the one of hubby trying to steal a Coke from Dr. Pemberton – HA!

    Ya know, in all the years of livng in the south I never visited Altanta, but always heard what a fabulous city it is!

    Thanks for sharing you day, dear friend!

    Happy Monday…x

  3. Nice photos! This looks like fun! I’d love to see Atlanta.

  4. How cute was that polar bear! And the first one would have freaked me out, I think. You’re linked!

  5. Jimmy says:

    Can’t wait to hear the details Peg, the pictures look as if you all had a blast 🙂

    Hubby has a good time no matter where you are I see.

  6. Carol says:

    Fun photos! So, Atlanta is Halloween all the time, is that what you’re saying?

  7. Laufa says:

    Oh, I love the Coke Polar Bear. Looks like a lot of fun and not too many people there either.

  8. I want to hug the Coke Polar bear!! Awh! He is so cute. 🙂

  9. Mama Badger says:

    How cool! I love the Coke Polar Bears (and Coke, but that’s a post of it’s own…)

  10. Looks like you guys had fun! Spiderman in the fish tank totally cracked me up. 🙂

    SC: Halloween Fun

Leave a Reply

