Wordless Wednesday, Rainy Monday

5 minutes after the rain started

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Just Life, Wordless Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wordless Wednesday, Rainy Monday

  1. Hadassah says:

    Nice swimmin’ hole.

  2. Alaina says:

    Wow, I wish we could get some of that rain here…we need it!

  3. Ron says:

    This is exactly what it was like here on Monday too.

    I LOVE days like this.

    Great capture, Peg

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      Dwight’s favorite days are days like that. Whenever he wakes up and it’s foggy and rainy he will say, “Man what a beautiful day today!”

  4. I love summer rain! Gorgeous photo!

  5. SuziCate says:

    I love rainly days if it’s a day I am allowed to sleep in and be leisurely.

    • pegbur7 says:

      This was midafternoon, early evening and it was like a monsoon along with the thunder and lightening. Came up quick, drenched everything and gone just as quickly! Don’t mind the thunder but really don’t like the lightening.

  6. Spot says:

    I’m with Suz, I love rainy days when I can lay around inside and read or watch scary movies.

    We have gotten too much rain this year! And um. Why are you’re screens on the table??

    ♥Spot

    • pegbur7 says:

      Well, screens protect your windows right? so, why can’t I protect my table? huh? Just kidding… REAL reason: Because I still haven’t finished painting the back windows! LOL The day after I painted the front and sides it rained for like a month straight EVERY day, just enough to not be able to paint and then I got sick for like three weeks and now it’s just too dang hot!!! That’s on my list of 100 things to do this summer so I still have over a month to procrastinate! Right? 😉 That’s how I roll. Master of procrastination, remember?

  7. Jimmy says:

    It never rains in Southern California (sounds like something I have heard before) but when it does it looks just like that 🙂

    If you get too much send some to me OK.

  8. Angelia Sims says:

    This pic is making me sleepy. Very, very sleepy……zzzzzzzzzzzz!

  9. terrepruitt says:

    I thought maybe that was how you washed your screens. Ha!

Leave a Reply

