Word FULL Wednesday!!!

I know I usually do wordless Wednesday’s but today is my 100th post!  So… I decided to do word FULL Wednesday instead.

C’mon…. I know you’ve just been waiting on pins and needles for this.  Since this is my 100th post, I decided to do my 101 things about me.  I can’t believe it’s been 100 posts already! Here we go!

  1.  I LOVE hugs.  I love to give them and I love to get them. I’ll even hug a total stranger.  What could be stranger than that?
  2. I try to be positive.  I’d rather try to positive and fail than try to be negative & succeed!
  3. I don’t like negativity.
  4. I hate being lied to.
  5. I’d rather be physically punished than lied to.
  6. My favorite beverage is coffee.
  7. My second favorite beverage is sweet tea (no lemon, good ol’ southern style)
  8. I do NOT like lemon in my tea.
  9. I really am not a fan of milk chocolate
  10. However… I LOVE dark chocolate. The darker the better.
  11. I am also a fan of white chocolate.
  12. I have more teeth that are capped or crowned than ones that aren’t.
  13. I’ve had more root canals than I care to count,
  14. I am very afraid of bicycles.
  15. I really do like riding (and driving) motorcycles.
  16. I used to be an expert marksman (haven’t shot a gun in 30 years)
  17. I love to read but feel like I never have enough time and feel guilty when I do.
  18. I love to talk (surprise there?)
  19. I talk with my hands and can be very dangerous if you standing within arm’s length when I am talking (not kidding).
  20. I have hazel eyes (brown/green variety).
  21. My eyes change color depending on what I wear.
  22. My eyes will also change color depending on my mood and I have had people tell me during the middle of a conversation “Did you know your eyes just changed color while you were talking?”
  23. Apparently the angrier or more excited I am, the greener my eyes are (Therefore when I cry my eyes are BLAZING green)
  24. I think I used to be addicted to Dr. Pepper.
  25. I have not drank a soda in like 3 years.
  26. I do not have a passport.
  27. One of my goals next year is to actually get around to getting my passport.
  28. I would love to travel to Europe and Japan.
  29. I would love to go to Africa or Austrailia for a “visual” safari (don’t want to kill anything)
  30. I wish I was better at photography and would love to take a class.
  31. I have never read a Harry Potter book.
  32. I have never seen a whole Harry Potter movie.
  33. I have never ready any of the Twilight series books.
  34. My favorite book is The Stand by Stephen King.
  35. His other books scare the beejeezus out of me.
  36. I love David Sedaris books.
  37. I love Augusten Burroughs books.
  38. My first concert I remember seeing I went to see Kansas and they were the opening act for Black Oak Arkansas…(does that age me?)
  39. I used to love the series Six Feet Under… yes, mordid… I know.
  40. My daughter has us hooked on Dexter.
  41. My #3 was the first delivery my OB/GYN made at the hospital where she was born and he did it as a personal favor to us (his hospital wasn’t on our insurance).
  42. The fact that I could dowse for water scared me so badly that I have never tried to do it again.
  43. It also made me proud that I could do something my dad did.
  44. I love my family dearly and would do almost anything for them.
  45. I think I would seriously hurt someone who intentionally harmed one of my children.
  46. I have a bad temper but usually keep it in check,
  47. Because of my desire to keep the peace I often get taken advantage of.
  48. I think my husband is truly one of the kindest people I know.
  49. I recognize that I have an inferiority complex about a lot of things and am working on getting better about that.
  50. I lost my best friend from childhood when we were 28 years old and I miss her every day.
  51. I don’t have any grandparents left and I really miss them too.
  52. I once fell out of a tree and into a bee’s nest. 
  53. I think I am addicted to blogging.
  54. I am lactose intolerant so I don’t drink milk.
  55. But I love cheese and ice cream even though they both make my tummy hurt.
  56. I left my hometown two weeks after I graduated from high school.
  57. I have ZERO singing ability but love listening to other people sing.
  58. The extent of my musical ability is playing chopsticks on the piano.
  59. I have very small ears.  Seriously…like a baby’s size.
  60. No one believes this, especially hubby, but, I also have a very small mouth (but that does NOT deter my talking).
  61. I have TMJ so holding my mouth open  for long periods of time (dental appts) is very painful.
  62. I have sleep apnea and use a CPAP machine most nights even though my sleep apnea has improved greatly.
  63. I am allergic to nickel and therefore I don’t wear jewelry.
  64. The first time I got my ears pierced my ex-sister-in-law (who was not an ex at the time) used those big surgical needles to do it.  They got so infected that the whole ball of the ball earrings went through my ear!  YUCK…TMI, I know.
  65. I have a lisp and one (of my many) nicknames in school was Donald Duck.
  66. After my back surgery to remove a disc when I was 20, the doctor laughed at me because I asked if I was going to be shorter (made sense to me that if they removed something I’d be shorter!)
  67. The doctor DID however tell me I’d probably always walk with a limp.  I didn’t think I did until the other day someone asked me why I was limping… I thought I was walking the way I always do, so, maybe I DO have a limp and thought I walked normally?
  68. I had my first two children by natural childbirth.  The extent of my “painkiller” for #2 was a cold wet washcloth they gave me to clench between my teeth.
  69. I am a very sarcastic person by nature.
  70. I sometimes have a hard time “getting it” when other people are sarcastic.
  71. I’m allergic to most antibiotics which can be a little hard when I’m sick.
  72. I had all 6 of my top front teeth capped while I was 7 months pregnant with #1.  I had to sit in the dentist’s chair for over 6 hours with no pain killers.
  73. I am the shortest person in my family other than my mother.  All my sisters, brothers, daughters, husband and dad are all taller than I am.  (added – EXCEPT #1 – hahahaha, gotcha!)
  74. During my kid’s school tenure, I think I held an office for every club or activity they were in throughout elementary, middle and high school.  No one would ever volunteer and I always felt bad so I did it.
  75. I ran the time clock for most of the home Varsity Boys Basketball games the last two years that #2 was in high school.
  76. I was on the membership committee (for PTA) for my kids elementary school for 10 years straight.
  77.  I have a hard time saying no.
  78. I prefer watching high school basketball over college or pro basketball.
  79. I love romantic comedies.
  80. I really liked the Star Wars Trilogy but do NOT like Star Trek(I fall asleep every time I try to watch one but hubby loves them).
  81. I really do NOT enjoy camping.
  82. I camped out with two females friends on Ocracoke Isand in the 70’s and our tent almost blew over during the night.
  83. I love water but don’t necessarily like to swim.
  84. I love the sound of a babbling brook.
  85. I love the sound of waves crashing on the beach.
  86. I used to love going “jack rock” hunting with my aunt when she would visit from Florida.
  87. Even though my dad never graduated from high school I think he is one of the smartest men I know. He reads ALL the time.
  88. My mom went back and got her GED after I finished high school and I was SO proud of her for doing that.
  89. Math was my worst subject in school (I work in accounting, LOL).
  90. I have what I calling matching “zipper” scars, both front and back, straight up and down.
  91. I have a natural Cruella de Ville streak of gray in my hair.
  92. I lost a toenail on my big toe due to the 3 day (60 mile) walk I did in October and it still hasn’t completely grown back.
  93. I hate when my kids get mad at me.
  94. I used to think I wanted to be a teacher.  Subbing 1 day for 2nd grade “cured” me of that.
  95. I really enjoy bowling but I’m not very good at it.
  96. I am good at skeet ball though.
  97. I really do not enjoy shopping for myself.
  98. I have a hard time controlling my spending when I’m buying for someone else.
  99. I’m a sucker for baby clothes, especially little girls clothes.
  100. I am near sighted in one eye and far sighted in the other (Is that like blind in one eye and can’t see out of the other?).
  101. I sometimes think I’m getting early symptoms of Alzheimers and it scares me.
About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Word FULL Wednesday!!!

  1. NikNik says:

    My favorite “thing” about you?!?!? #73- You admitted it and it’s out for the whole world to see and know. You officially acknowledged that you are shorter than me!!!!! Bwahahahaha You will NEVER here the end of it! Love you!

  2. Angelia Sims says:

    WOW!!! 100!!! Woot! Holla! Toot! Toot!

    Man I got here just in time to celebrate!!!
    Congratulations! You have done so well with your blog! I love your 101 things. I think we mentioned The Stand as both of our favorite book. I didn’t realize our eyes were the same color though? Mine get BRIGHT green when I cry too!
    And skeetball is my FAV!

    Too cool! Enjoy your 100th (and many, many more to come) yeah!

  3. terrepruitt says:

    ONE HUNDRED! Wahoo! I am happy for you.

    Do you like the sound of POURING rain? You would love it here right now.

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that you were proud of your mom for getting her GED after you graduated. That is awesome.

    I love your list. (Well, most of it–eww!) Thanks for sharing!

    • pegbur7 says:

      I like the pitter patter of rain but NOT the monsoonish kind or how it sounds on a tin roof that is DIRECTLY overhead. Tinkling – ok… jackhammer in the head.. not so much!

  4. dwight burke says:

    100.Wow,I am so proud of you. You have helped me re-live some of the best times of our lives. You are creating a history of our family. I think that you and Suzicate are two of the best writers ever. Together,you are creating a history of the Carter family that needs to live on forever! Love Dwight

  5. Congratulations on the 100th! I will be reading this when we celebrate your 1000 post! (But that day I’ll have to set aside a whole morning for the 1,000 things piece! LOL! Love these!

  6. Hadassah says:

    Cheers. Applause. Congrats. I love your blog and your list. We have so much in common. I hope one day to meet you.

  7. Ron says:

    Ok, now I know WHY I love ya….

    Coffee, dark chocolate not white, root canals, talking a lot with my hands, photography, Dexter, temper, blogging, cheese, sarcastic, romantic comedies, math, skeet ball, baby’s clothes.

    GREAT post, Peg!

    Enjoyed reading more about you!

    Have a great day!

    X

  8. Spot says:

    I can’t believe you passed 100 already!! You are addicted! But I’m glad!!

    Great list. Did it take days to do it?? I love #34 & 35 because I’m like his stalker. Seriously, I’m in love with Stephen King. And his son Joe Hill. Which might be slightly creepy.

    I am also #1-11, #18,19,20,30,44,45,46,47,68 (although it was all 3 for me),69,71,77,78,79,84,85,93 & 98. We have loads in common!!

    Love your list,
    ♥Spot

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks. Yes, I actually started on it a couple of weeks ago when I knew it was getting close and then forgot about it and then I’d add a few here and there and then last night I was looking for my wordless Wednesday picture to post and saw I already had 99 posts and I only had about 60 things on my list so I was like “Dang, it’s gonna be after midnight AGAIN before I get to bed!” LOL

      Looks like we DO have loads in common. Oh, the only reason #3 wasn’t natural is I had to have a C-Section. She was over 9 lbs and she wasn’t going anywhere if they didn’t TAKE her! (And I was due on the 17th and it was the 30th….) That ws the reason for the FRONT zipper scar, pelvic to belly button!

  9. Jimmy says:

    Congrats on your 100th Peg,

    I can relate to a lot on your list as we have a good bit in common, Hazel eyes are a good thing ;^)

  10. I love lists like this ^_^. I’ve got TMJ too, I love Six Feet Under, and I’m a lover of dark chocolate as well!

    Thank you for sharing so much about your life and opinions on here – as always, I love reading your blog ^_^.

  11. LisaF says:

    101 reasons to keep coming back for more of your wonderful writings!

Leave a Reply

