A Dose of ‘Reality’

  

  

The prompt I chose for this weeks Writer’s Workshop was:         2.) Write a letter to a reality star of your choice. 

First I have to break the rule in that it is to TWO reality starwannabes…but, as usual, I digress: 

Dear Spencer and Heidi, 

Reality STARS???

 First let me say, GET OVER YOURSELF!  Why oh WHY would anyone want to emulate you?  And even worse, why would anyone want YOU to be a role model for their children.  I would not want you to be a role model for my worst enemy. 

 I think you are loathsome and self-serving and have just a little bit too much ego for my taste.  You think you are right about everything.  In actuality,  you’re loud, you’re obnoxious and NO ONE wants to listen to you anymore.  You don’t deserve to be famous. 

Heidi, I think you used to be a very pretty girl…. USED TO BE.  That is until you let that weasel of a husband of yours talk you into undergoing the knife like what?  A gazillion times?  What kind of message are you sending to the other young women and girls today?  You’re telling them : 

#1:   That it’s okay to have a man tell you what you should look like 

#2:   That just pretty isn’t good enough 

#3:  That just thin isn’t good enough 

#4:  That you DON’T have to work hard to get ahead (just climb over everyone else) 

#5:  That money can buy you anything you want 

 

Well, money obviously can’t buy you happiness because if you were happy with yourself and your life you would not keep spending all that money to constantly change yourself into what YOUR idea of beauty is.  And it obviously cannot buy you class.  If it could you might have one iota of it and you don’t.  

And don’t even get me started on your singing ability, Heidi, or lack thereof.   And when asked to give a “sampling” of your singing you respond with “You’ll just have to BUY the CD”?  Uh, no, thanks.  That proved to me that you were even more shallow than I had given you credit for.  

And Spencer, I think you are a disgusting, talentless wannabe that is hanging on to a “trophy wife” that you think will carry you financially.  I can’t stand to see you on TV and will change the channel when you come on. Your fifteen minutes of fame was fourteen and a half more than you deserved.  Get over yourself.  Move out of the way and let someone who has a glimmer of talent step up to the plate. 

With much regret that I ever heard your name, 

Square Peg

P.S If you’d like to do something worthwhile with your millions that you’re now wasting on unnecessary surgeries, how about helping kids that REALLY need treatment and can’t afford it, or give to a battered women’s shelter or for medical research.   Think of someone else for a change.

As a totally UNrelated addendum… I am also participating in a new “group” I just found called getting to know you. I have added the button to my sidebar and am adding it below. Head on over to Lynette’s  too and check it out.

Stop by Dancing Barefoot

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to A Dose of ‘Reality’

  1. Hadassah says:

    This is great Peg!!!

  2. suzicate says:

    You are going to laugh, but I don’t even know who they are! But you sure told ’em!

    • pegbur7 says:

      They were originally on the Hills or the OC or something and she had like a dozen surgeries in the same day to “Improve” herself (i’m sure at his urging)…. lipo, breast implants, chin implant, botox, you name it. She was already pretty. Now she looks like a wannabe Barbie.

  3. LisaF says:

    So, Peg, tell us how you really feel about them! BTW, I totally agree. Sad, sad, sad excuses for pseudo-celebrities.

  4. I really am out of the loop with these two. I’ve seen them on tabloid pages at the supermarket and I saw her sing on a video on VH1. The even look like twits. I’m so with you on the “I’m so cute” crowd. Dear God!

    • pegbur7 says:

      I think these two bozos are even writing a self help book on how to be famous! God help us all because some desperados will actually buy it and follow it!

  5. I’ve never watched The Hills, so I had to look these people up. But from your description and the photos? Well, it’s easy enough to say EW. They’re definitely NOT the kind of role-models anyone should have.

    I guess it’s stardom-chasers like these that make me feel even gladder about their opposites – the women actresses who are opposing to the photoshopping of their images and are publishing their real photos with their real, normal, bodies – so that young girls DO have a role model that looks like a normal human being instead of one full of plastic surgery.

  6. Suzie Que says:

    Ugh! Great letter; it’s what we’re all thinking! Plus, Spencer’s flesh-colored beard grosses me out. HE needed surgery. They’re notorious, not famous.

    • pegbur7 says:

      You’re so right. He was the lucky one to get someone as pretty as she was BEFORE the surgery. I do think she looked better before. Now she’s a Barbie wannabe. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. terrepruitt says:

    I don’t know who they are. I laugh because I don’t know who a lot of “celebrities” are. And look, my world is still turning. 🙂

    • pegbur7 says:

      LOL You are the lucky one. I only know because #3 is addicted to “Reality TV”. Hubby keeps trying to tell her that is NOT reality. Don’t thinks she’s got that yet….

  8. Ron says:

    Ok, I have to admit (like SC) I had no idea who these people were, so thanks for explaining.

    You GO, Peg! Let em’ have it!!!

    Heidi looks like she would FLOAT if she ever fell in the deep end of the pool.

    HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA!

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      BWAHAHAHAHA She’d float! Probably would. At least bob along with her inflated balloons. She’s even said since then that she thought they should be bigger. I didn’t know that the new fashion statement was for your boob (one, singular) to be bigger than your head! But, then, she IS a boob! And she’s married to one!

  9. I saw her on TV the other day and I couldn’t believe her HUGE rack. WTH? How can she even walk without falling straight over?

  10. Paige says:

    Those pictures scare me. Love the post, though.

  11. Spot says:

    Actually, she’d sink. I saw it on MANswers. Only real boobs float. Way to go with the letter Peg!! I would cry if my daughter got that much plastic surgery. What an insult to your parents.

    I’m really sick of people being famous for nothing more than behaving badly on national television. This does not make you a celebrity, it makes you a money grubbing exhibitionist.

    Good one Peg! Way to set them straight!
    ♥Spot

  12. What a great post! You chose the perfect reality tv “stars” to write to. Why in the world are they still in the media anyway? No one can stomach them.
    Thanks so much for stopping by. Great Writer’s Workshop post! Have a nice day.

    Kristi, Live and Love…Out Loud
    @TweetingMama

  13. Pingback: Spinning Perfection « Square Peg in a Round Hole

Leave a Reply

