Honesty is Awarded – Thanks Jimmy

Jimmy from Just My Opinion has honored me with the Honest Scrap award, I think it’s ironic in that in my last couple of posts I have made confessions of how lying or not being completely honest has come back to bite me in the butt and now Jimmy honors me for my honesty!  I want to thank him for that since I have just admitted to NOT being hones!  LOL  Please stop by and give his blog a look.

Rules to Accept the Award
Thank the person giving you this award.
Copy the award to your blog
Place a link to their blog
Name 7 tidbits people don’t know about you from reading your blog.
It states that I pass the award to 10 bloggers.
Place a link to those Bloggers.
Leave a comment letting those Bloggers know about the award.

I’m not sure if I can thik of  Seven tidbits about myself  that I haven’t already talked about but I’ll try:

1.  Hubby and I were married in December in an OUTDOOR ceremony. He swears our guests couldn’t leave because they were stuck to their chairs.

2.  One of my previous jobs was as an encyclopedia sales person.

3.  When I was little I told our neighbor that my dad fought a bear (might have been a slight exaggeration.

4.  I was stalked by a police dispatcher.  Couldn’t figure out how they kept getting my unlisted phone number, duh!

5.  I am allergic to chocolate…. it makes me break out…. in FAT! (sorry couldn’t resist that one).  Really does make me fat though.

6.  I am seriously allergic to nickel… no joke there… and I do break out in a rash.

7.  I used to suffer with terrible migraine headaches so bad I’d have to go to the hospital to get shots of demerol to get rid of them.

I would like to pass this on to:

Maureen – her descriptions of Island life make me want to visit there and she always brings it to life.

Angelia – her honesty and kindness always comes through in her writing.

John – he is able to write about his life raising triplets and being a stepdad as though I were in the house with them.

Lynn – the honesty with which she has written about her past struggles inspires me.

Jane – Her daily observations and her knack for writing leave me just a little jealous. LOL

Kat – The honesty with which she expresses herself if commendable and she is SO funny, honest!

Paul – I love how he is able to honestly talk about his problems at work that we can relate to even though it does get him in trouble!

The Un-Mom – she makes me laugh

Jennifer – she’s smart & funny

Terre – I like how she tries to help us all stay healthy

If there is someone on the list that is new to you, please, go visit them.  They are all worthy and I’m sure they would all appreciate new readers.  That’s what we’re here for, right?  To help each other out!

I also received the Cerebral Heart Inspiration Award from SuziCate.  The only stipulations she provided where to pass it on.  She passed it to three bloggers so I’ll do likewise.

My nominees are:

Jan

Spot

My Husband is Annoying

Thanks again Jimmy and SuziCate!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Honesty is Awarded – Thanks Jimmy

  1. Hadassah says:

    “One of my previous jobs was as an encyclopedia sales person.”

    What are excylopedias? LOL!!!

  2. I love the 7 things! LOL! Allergic to chocolate huh? Me too! I asked a neighbor lady who was babysitting me to draw me a picture. She did and I asked if it was a boy or a girl. She answered that it was a boy. I asked “where is his tail?” She replied that she had a little boy and he didn’t have a tail. So I responded “My dad does! And it’s as big as this house!” My dad was the envy of the neighborhood men after that, and an object of interest to all the woman! LOL!

  3. Hey, thanks so much! I am sitting on the awards you gave me but I’ll post them soon!
    I also get migraines. Had some demerol back int the day, which was awful. Now imitrex does it for me thank goodness!

  4. Jimmy says:

    Hey Peg,

    Wouldn’t it take a load of honesty to fess up to not being honest? See the award fits you then :^)

    Thanks for your kind words.

  5. Mama Kat says:

    Awww thank you!! I prefer to take my awards in the form of cold hard honestly earned cash, but this will do for now. 😉

    SO nice!

    • pegbur7 says:

      Dang! Sorry… This mama likes to hold on to her cold hard cash! Times is tough ya know? LOL Hafta do for now. maybe Ellem can give you some cash now that she’s got that extra job on Idol and all? LOL

  6. Angelia Sims says:

    Look at you! And all your awards *the crowd goes wild*. I hope you feel like the star you are! I love my honesty award! With some extra time on my hands maybe I can do a post with it! Yay!

  7. joz1234 says:

    Thank you so much, Peg! I’m giddy with excitement over this! I loved your 7 things, and can tell you that my only experience with Demerol left me VERY loopy. I can express the details in my 7 😉

  8. terrepruitt says:

    Funny, I didn’t realize that Jennifer was joz1234.

    And thank you. I think that if you have a chance to do Nia you will find that you can love yourself even more.

    I don’t post everyday and I don’t think I know 10 bloggers . . . but I will do my best to follow the rules. 🙂 I am still very new to all this, so give me some time—but you KNOW I ain’t no dog! 🙂

  9. Ron says:

    A big CONGRATS on recieving this award, Peg!

    You’re not going to believe this, but when I was a kid I was terribly allergic to chocolate. I mean I literally broke out in a rash. For years, I was so afraid to ever eat it, but then one day I just started eating it again and VIOLA!…I was no longer allergic.

    WTF????

    And let me tell ya, ever since, I’ve been making up for all that lost time – HA!

    I’m what you call a chocoaholic.

    And I use to work for Godiva, could you die???

    X

    • pegbur7 says:

      I love Godiva! I would be bigger than the side of a house if I worked for a chocolate company! Can you imagine all the fat I’d break out in? LOL

  10. Jan says:

    Thank you so much, Peg!

    I loved your seven things – Beloved and I were married in an outdoor ceremony on January 2. In Hawaii, so I guess that’s cheating. LOL

  11. LisaF says:

    Loved reading your seven things. My condolences to you on your chocolate allergy. (I might have the same condition, but I’m in denial.) Congrats on your awards. Well deserved.

  12. Jane says:

    Congratulations to you! I LOVE your honest writing – especially when you’re honest about not being honest. And thank you for sharing the love with me. I’m honored!

Leave a Reply

