A Blog is Born

The birth of your blog

 I don’t know nothing ‘bout birthing no babies! No, wait… that was Mammy in Gone With the Wind.  I’m supposed to be blogging about the birth of my blogging! Say that 3 times real fast!  My blog was birthed because my fabulous sister SuziCate seemed to think that I had something to say that people would be interested in.  I had been talking to her about my adventures (or rather MISadventures) with my doctors appointments and the weird things that seem to happen to me and she asked me if I would write a guest blog for her on the subject.  I did. This is the result!  There was such a positive response to this post and so many people saying I should start a blog of my own (ok… well, more than 2) that I figured why the heck not?  I’ll give it a whirl and see how it goes.

Well, I started blogging and now I can’t stop!  HELP!!! I think I need blogoholics anonymous!  Is there a cure or will I always be an addict?  Do I WANT a cure?  Doctor, doctor, give me the news… I got a bad case… of loving you!  And by you, I mean YOU, all my cyber bloggy friends in this blogosphere family and my blog. Yes, I admit it. I am in love with my blog. I can’t get enough of reading other people’s blogs and of other people reading and commenting on mine.

I feel like I have a voice and I get to vent and to tell you funny stories about me and my crazy family and now my kids are gathering evidence for when they have me locked up! I mean, stories to pass on to their children.

 I feel like I can tell you anything!  It gives me a certain amount of artistic freedom.  I feel like other people actually HEAR me and care! It has been such a joy getting to know you guys and getting to actually meet someone from my bloggy family in PERSON was just an added bonus and I felt I had known her for YEARS.  Angelia… you ROCK!

Square Peg and Living Loving Laughing

As for the name…..  Square Peg in a Round Hole.  Well, that’s just ME… you can read more about it on my “about me” page.  That’s just how I have always felt.  Like I never quite fit.  Not a bad thing.  It just is what it is!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A Blog is Born

  1. Hadassah says:

    We should never have to fit. We should always be ourselves. It’s a fabulous thing to do.

    Wait just a second…wait. I think I am…I am…the first to respond to one of your posts. Imagine that!

    • pegbur7 says:

      YAY… Did you sleep last night? LOL Thanks for your kind words… I still don’t always feel like I fit. One day I will share more of my “personal” and really hard to write about things… I just haven’t been brave enough to do it yet. I’m working up my nerve.

  2. Ron says:

    Oh…what a fun and happy post, Peg!

    I can hear it in your voice, the excitement of blogging! Isn’t it the GREAT? I’ve met some of the nicest people through this medium.

    I am so happy to have met your aquaintance dear lady, and look forward to reading more of you.

    Me too….

    …a square Peg in a round whole.

    *except, it’s a square Ron in a round hole

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Have a wonderful day, Peg!

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thank YOU Ron! I feel so blessed to have made your acquaintance. You always manage to make me smile, no matter what kind of day I’m having. Square Ron….hahaha I kind of doubt you are in any way “square”… different, maybe…. square? NO WAY!!! You Da BOMB, son! 🙂

  3. Lynn aka RLL says:

    Nice to meet you! This should have a link to my email….I just realized that I don’t have one on my page. I’ll have to fix that. But just in case, you can reach me at traceisaac65@aol.com!

    Have a wonderful Sunday!

    Real Live Lesbian

  4. Spot says:

    I was one of those people who read and commented on your guest post!! You definitely derserved your own blog. It is however, serioulsy addicting.

    “Hello. My name is Spot. And I’m a blogaholic.”

    Glad you got your own!
    ♥Spot

  5. I go to you and Suzicate first every morning. I love what you guys write. Now, on a more serious note, I don’t think I am crazy about your Indian gyn! “Should be pleasurable” kind of freaks me out! My gyn is gay so he says anything and I do too when I’m with him. He told me older women were so lucky because they get “those big old gorgeous butts!” and older men just get flat butts. Got to love a guy like that!

    • pegbur7 says:

      That is funny! Believe me I’m not crazy about it myself, but… what do you do? He’s like the 6th gyno I’ve been to and he’s the only one that HASN’T said “some women are just like that!” Thanks for the compliment!

  6. I feel like a jumping bean when reading this, because, yes! Yes! Yes! I know exactly what you mean. Your blog is important to you because it IS a part of you. Those words up there? Are YOU.
    Proud to say you’re linked!

  7. lisleman says:

    came over from sprite’s keeper
    Blogging is addictive because of the feedback. Maybe sharing is addictive. What’s so bad about that? It’s great to share some of your thoughts, maybe get a little creative and it’s so easy to use. The only downside is the time consuming aspect.
    No only do you interact with other people, you get to learn of different places. One of my favorite blogger is in Nambia. How cool is that?
    Well I need to remember some of these thoughts and post it for the Sprite’s Keeper meme.

  8. Jimmy says:

    Hey Peg,

    None of us actually should have to fit and the ones that do fit just aint right, and who is to say which of us actually fit anywhere because we are all different but actually the same so to say, sorry I am actually going no where here.

    Seriously I do enjoy reading you and Suzi’s blogs, we all have different reasons for starting ours and I am happy to have found yours.

  9. Well, we’re so glad SuziCate talked you into it! Really enjoy what you write.

  10. Angelia Sims says:

    Man! Look at those BEAUTIES!!! Blogging has some serious fountain of youth powers!

    😛 I am terribly blessed and happy to have you blog into my life. AND so glad YOU started a blog after Suzicate. Woot!

  11. Blogging IS addicting, isn’t it? But the good kind for sure! It’s been so fun ‘meeting’ so many wonderful people in the blogosphere – so nice to not have the “I’m all alone” feeling when my family and friends are 3000 miles away. 🙂

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by and yes… it is VERY addictive. First thing I do in the mornings is log on and check posts! I’m such a dork!

  12. I’m so glad you started your own blog. Yes, you do have a lot to say and it’s fun!

Leave a Reply

