Passing The Torch!

I received a blog award a few weeks ago.  The Fabulous Sugar Doll Blogger Award –

 

My very first blog award!  Thank you thank you thank you Angelia Sims –  http://youthinkyoucanblog.wordpress.com/ – over at Living, Loving, Laughing.  I am honored and floored!  My instructions were to list 10 happy things or things that make me happy and then pass it on.  ONLY ten things?  Dang… LOTS of things make me happy but I will list ten:

  1.  My husband and daughters (ok, I guess I snuck two in there… see how I am?)
  2. The sound of children laughing
  3. COFFEE….the smell, the taste, the warmth, the CAFFIENE…
  4. Being appreciated
  5. A good relaxing meal with friends or family
  6. Anything that makes me laugh
  7. Visiting with friends
  8. Reading and writing (especially my new cyberworld)
  9. Making someone else feel good

10. Talking on the phone with friends and family (especially my sister!)

Now the HARD part is I’m supposed to pass this on to someone else… I’m fairly new to the Blogosphere and there are lots of people who make me laugh and feel good and lots that I relate to. If I could pass it BACK to Angelia I would because I LOVE her blog. But I think that’s against the rules. Are there rules???

 One of the ones that I have really enjoyed reading lately is John Cave Osborne – http://johncaveosborne.com/ –  over at And Triplets Makes Six.  He makes me laugh out loud.  I mean SNORT laugh and you know how I LOVE laughing.  So, John, here’s to you!  And thanks for the laughs!  Enjoy!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Passing The Torch!

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Congrats on the award.

  2. suzicate says:

    Woo hoo to you!!!! Going to check him out.

  3. You deserve it Peg. First place I go in the morning to start with a smile. I did read one of John’s articles. He’s a riot! Thanks!

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thank you Linda. You made my heart smile! And my mouth too! He makes me laugh out LOUD… If you have read his one yet on “one of the girls” you HAVE to and I am gonna have to order his book. Sounds like a riot.

  4. Angelia Sims says:

    Yahooo look at you!! Passing awards on like a pro!! 🙂

    I will definitely have to check him out! It’s harder now that work said NO personal Internet EVER. Not even on my lunch hour. Wow.

    Jokes on them. I have an iPhone. Ha!!! It does take longed to type though.

    You did the award proud. Xoxoxo.

    • pegbur7 says:

      Thank you Angelia…and like I said if I could have (I guess I could have but it didn’t seem right) I would have passed it back to you because I so enjoy your blog. You are so heartfelt and warm. A kindred spirit. thanks again for thinking of me to begin with. I think you will enjoy his blog too. Any man that goes from a single guy to dad of 4 in less than a year and a half and keeps his sanity has got my vote!

  5. Tracie says:

    Congrats on your award! I’m going to check him out. He’s new to me.

    Thanks for stopping by for some Stir Fry.

  6. Paul Wynn says:

    Congrats Peg! Ya Suga Doll.. is that like Suga Momma?

Leave a Reply

