Love In The Morning

 

Dear Steamy McDreamy,

 I feel the need to tell you how much I really love you. Nay, NEED you. When I wake up in the morning, YOU are one of the very first things I think about. Your heat, your boldness… How much I want you… need you…. Desire you….

I stumble out of bed bleary eyed and can’t wait until I hold you in my hands. Feel your heat, dissolve in your aroma and creaminess. And oh, the days I happen to awaken and find you here waiting for me. I don’t even have to be patient while I wait for YOU to be ready or even leave the comfort of my bed to be with you? BLISS…

Have I told you have much I want you? How you awaken my senses and make me feel alive? No matter how tired or sleepy I still am, you perk me up. Did I tell you that I love you a latte?

The warmth of holding you between my hands and then feeling that warmth spreading throughout my body until I feel alive and tingly all over! I hate that I need you over and over throughout the morning. If I only get to have you once, my day is not complete, but, I must be careful not to wait too late. That can be disastrous too.

The days that you are extra bold, you leave me visably shaken. Or is that shaking?? Alas, being with you too late or too much leaves me lying awake in my bed at night, asking myself, why I have let you do this to me yet again? I should know better!

But, for those first few moments every morning, when I drink in your intoxicating pleasure? There’s only you and me. Nothing else matters…. For now…. The java junkie had been sated!

With breathless anticipation,

Peg

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Love In The Morning

  1. Sarah says:

    Oh yes, yes, yes. I am in love with my coffee, with my THOUGHTS of coffee, upon first awakening every morning. It irks me to NO END that I cannot for the life of me finish a cup of coffee before the kids NEED something and the steamy mcdreamy goes cold.

    Thank you sooooo much for participating, Peg! And be sure to add your link!

    Sarah

    • pegbur7 says:

      I think I added it but I’m not sure I did it right! LOL… I’m still pretty new at this. I’m having trouble still with those links and widgets and stuff. Me thinks me needs some lessons! 🙂

  2. GregoryJ says:

    Ready to take my first sip.

    Thanks for visiting and comment.

    Do back up.

  3. suzicate says:

    Waiting for mine right now! I so relate to this!

  4. Peg, I share your feelings here! This works for me!

  5. Melissa says:

    Oh yes! This is how I feel about my tea, too. Though lately it’s just herbal tea, which leaves me reminiscing about more caffeinated days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

